We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total relaxation”
Review of The Estuary Spa

The Estuary Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Faithlegg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“total relaxation”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

beautiful escape, perfectly in keeping with the luxury of the rest of the hotel. nice mix of facilities

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ballygboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Massage from Ciara”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was a bit hesitant about getting a massage as it was not something i had ever done but i was looked after great by Ciara. I had hurt my lower back and knew something needed to be done and everything ciara did to the affected area worked a treat. The half an hour flew by and she is a lovely girl to talk to.

Great price and treatment and i hope my thanks is passed on to her

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank theredarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Awful spa! Dressing
room was the swimming pool dressing room, tiny and full of kids!! Left to wait in a waiting room then for my treatment, not v relaxing!!i arrived early in order to avail of relaxation room etc, no such luck! Girl stayed in treatment room while I got undressed! She Was in her (odd) stocking feet! All I could concentrate on during the massage was the dirt of the
carpet! Worst spa experience I've had to date!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Spa Treatment”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent staff. Had a very relaxing massage and enjoyed chilling in the relaxation area afterwards.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at The Estuary Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review, I am thrilled you enjoyed your time in the Estuary Spa.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin -ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not nice”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

it was dirty and there were children playing in jacuzzi .the water in swimming pool was cold.work was going on in beauty rooms. My expensive facial was horrible had it in bedroom. It definitly was not worth the money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mari_ann_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFaithlegg, General Manager at The Estuary Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our Spa just opened the end of April and experienced some opening issues and I apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay in April.

Best Regards,
Mr. Liam Moran
General Manager
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Estuary Spa also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
County Waterford, Province of Munster
 

Been to The Estuary Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing