We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Helpful staff and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I spent four nights at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and the room service was excellent. Norma and Ronald at the front desk were very helpful, and pleasant. They made our stay very pleasant. They were always very willing to help. Wish all hotels had people like them. Thank you Norma and Ronald!
We loved that we had a choice of soft, medium and firm pillows to choose from.
We were not disappointed with our stay and will definitely return.
We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: W stayed in room 319. Very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
A great team is the essence for great customer service. Thank you so much for recognizing the teams efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    47
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
26
8
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The wife and I ended up staying at this hotel last minute. The housekeeping staff, front desk staff, and morning breakfast spread all exceeded our expectations. Check in/out was simple, location is good (and very close to an Enterprise rent-a-car). I would recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenshizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you back with customer service you expect from us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We decided to take our children away (an hour drive) for an overnight stay. The desk staff was very pleasant. At check in and check out. They were gracious enough to provide us an extra hour for check out, which we really needed. The rooms are beautifully furnished and well appointed. We will definitely come back and stay at this hotel again for our getaway without really going away.

Thank you again for a great overnight stay!

Nikki

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dont4getme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We value your feedback, Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I have stayed at your Holiday Inn Express for the past 7 years as we celebrate our wedding anniversary and attend the Heart of a Marine Valor Ball. Your staff is very courteous and always wearing a smile. We stay in your suite which is always exceptionally clean and has a nice warm welcoming feeling when we arrive. It's always nice to wake up and walk down to a nice fully stocked hot breakfast bar to start the day. This is a very special trip for us every year as we not only look forward to the evenings events but also to a nice and relaxing stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Room Tip: Your luxury suites are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much, we value your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Was here for three nights in February. One of the nights it snowed and it was cleared out promptly. The room was clean and the TV great. They have a weekday manager's reception. I saw a lot of the same people at breakfast. Many seemed to know the staff so there are some repeat customers. Breakfast was well stocked but the room is chilly. A good choice in the area. Great staff!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Fortyplusoutayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We needed a park and fly and HolidayInn Schaumburg fit our needs perfectly. It was a little hard to find but worth it. They have covered parking for long term parking. Up to two weeks parking included. Also have a nice fitness center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We are delighted that your enjoyed our facility and the services provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

When need to be in the area choose this hotel over it's attached partner The Holiday Inn. The old attached location has fabulous amenities for kids but the rooms are old and nasty. So stay at express and you can use the other facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
It is our endeavor to make your stay a very comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
Address: 3477 Algonquin Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our new Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94. This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, Pepsi, Northrup Grumman, Komatsu and Willow Creek Church. After a day of meetings, be sure to visit the Woodfield Shopping Center, Medieval Times or one of the many great restaurants in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area.Our Chicago Airport hotel houses McKeena's Restaurant & Bar, a prime place to dine or have a drink after a long day of work or sightseeing. When you get back to your hotel room, you can easily check your email using the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet connection or the hotel's in-house PC.Satisfy your growling stomach before that early morning meeting with the free Express Start breakfast complete, with our signature cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is the perfect suburban lodging near Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing