We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked this hotel when we gave up our seats on the last flight out of O'Hare. United promised us a hotel but we had to find a room on our own. The reservation number indicated the shuttle was still running which was not true. When we called the hotel they sent a cab to pick us up at their expense. Other than having to wait a little longer than if they had a shuttle we felt this was excellent service. The 2 gentlemen at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. In our conversation with them they indicated that the last 5 days have been very trying with many cancelled flights and upset customers. We were very pleased with our room. It was very spacious and comfortable. It is a large hotel but everything was very clean and in good shape. Our shuttle to the airport the next morning was right on time and we made our flight with time to spare. We would stay here again if we are in the area needing hotel accomadations. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the Chicago and we would recommend this as a good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Theodore,

Thank you very much for your review of your "unplanned" stay at our location. We greatly appreciate your positive outlook on a situation that you could not have foreseen in advance. We understand that it can be a little frustrating when you are not able to get to your final destination and try to make things as comfortable as possible for our guests in that situation.

I apologize for the shuttle information not being conveyed properly. We end our service at 10pm but the airlines must have some outdated information. Glad to hear that everything worked out fine. We hope that if we see you again that it will be a planned stop at our hotel. You could take the Metra train into Chicago and see all the sights and people.

Have a great summer and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place was absolutely perfect. After 2 nights at a bad motel we really appreciated the excellent customer service and great amenities. Loved the Holidome (pools, hot tub, sauna) area. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Good central location. Prices seem reasonable for all you get.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us but also for your kind words in your review. As you experienced, we try to offer a little something for everyone that visits our hotel. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff as I know they appreciate it also.

We hope that you have a great summer and we look forward to your next visit when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very nice service. I like the friendly staff and cleaniless of the hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Also the prices are reasonable. My wife has lost her earring in the room & and staff helped us hard till we find it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Everyone on our Team works very hard to make sure that our guests are treated with the best of Service! I will make sure to let our Housekeeping department know about your comments on the Cleanliness in general during your stay. They also work very hard and I am sure that they will love to hear your compliments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms in the Dome for a local winter getaway with another family. When making the reservation, repeated said in the Dome with deck. Booked the rooms - great rate. Both families looking forward to it.

Called today to confirm check in time and found out they booked us in the TOWER - nowhere near the Dome and ... no deck. Then they proceeded to tell us the DOME has been booked for months with 3 school groups. You would think that information would have been mentioned.

Cancelling reservation because the Holiday Inn totally screwed us and now we're trying to find an alternate location on VER short notice. Don't bother with this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank BDKCKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Please keep in mind that when you make a reservation for a specific room type and then request a specific location that is a request and not a guarantee. While we try to accommodate all requests, it is not always possible. The only way we can promise a first floor room in the Holidome is if one is reserved, not just requested.

I am sorry for any confusion there may have been and hope that you were able to find alternative accommodations in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderful experience

On 3/15/14 we were getting ready to leave after attending a birthday party at Holiday Inn. We had a dead battery. It was Saturday night past 10:30 PM. It was cold and it was snowing too. After waiting for over 3 hours for road side assistance, we reached out to the front office to check if they could help us with a jump start. While the hotel's maintenance crew were very busy attending to another issue, the front office manager pulled up his own car to give us a jump start. It did not work. He gave us a ride back home. We came back the next day afternoon to get our car back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VishTrip74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for attending the function at our location. We really do appreciate having you and your family here. While I wish that we would have been able to get your vehicle started, I felt that we needed to make sure you and your family got home safely.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you and your family back at the hotel in the near future. Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have just returned from a short weekend getaway at the Holiday Inn. We arrived at 3pm and it took my husband 25 minutes to check in! 25! With children in the car 25 minutes is a VERY LONG time. We finally got our keys and went to our room. Outside doors do not open properly, you have to force them along the concrete. Our room wasn't too bad. The bathroom wasn't completely clean but I just let it go. When my family and I decided to go down to swim at 6pm they had to main pool and hot tub closed. They were cleaning it. My first thought was that a kid may have had an accident so that was yet another thing I shrugged off. I went to the "lap" pool area and that was a joke. I counted 45 people in the lap pool. Maximum allowed according to the sign was 30. The hot tub was overflowing with people as well. Needless to say, we ddin't get a chance to swim just yet. So until they opened the main pool, my family hung out in the area by the basketball court and waited. When the main pool opened, my family was one of the first to get in. Within minutes that pool became flooded by even more people. Everyone that was in the lap pool and then some. So, ok lets go to the lap pool. NOT! They were cleaning that one now. The man cleaning them said that there was no child accident, they just needed to be clean. I have small children and swimming was just not safe for them in the other area. I could not even go in the hot tub with them because other peoples children were diving off the rock wall into it and splashing all over. I asked an employee about this and his response was "there's nothing I can do mam"- Eventually the lap pool opened back up, so I thought ok, lets try this again, maybe just maybe I can take my three year old into the pool. Nope, now only adults can use it until 9pm. So yet again, I ask and employee how am I able to take my child swimming if there is no regulation here. There are rules for the pool/hot tub that no one else is following and now I cannot take my kid to swim safely at one of the hotel pools. "There's nothing I can do about that mam, you're just going to have to deal with it" Are you kidding me???!!!???! I could not believe how rude the man was. The security guy was a joke too. He wasn't doing his job at all. I actually felt bad for him because if I had to do his job that night, I would have left. I was able to get into the main hot tub later in the evening but didn't stay for long. The water was FILTHY! There was stuff floating all over. My nine year old saw it and told me he didn't want to go in at all. Needless to say, my evening here was not very fun. We were chatting with a big group of people in the holidome and they were having the same issues. There needed to be some more organization at this hotel this past weekend. I'm not sure what happened, but I don't think we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktlu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your stay. We will be reviewing your comments and concerns at our next staff meeting so that all departments are aware of what happened. It is unfortunate that some adults do not chaperone their children as we request of all our guests. This can make it very difficult to keep things operating as they should, not to mention that these policies are in place for everyone's safety and enjoyment.

Thanks again for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I picked this hotel to build rewards points, for the breakfast buffet, and to use the pools and jacuzzi's during a recent business trip. The room was super clean and fresh - no issues whatsoever. The front desk associates were professional, pleasant, and helpful as were the restaurant/ bar staff. As has been mentioned in previous reviews - kids will love it here. This is by far the biggest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in and would be perfect for large groups. I really enjoyed the holidome and the Hawaiian themed decor. I had no problem overlooking the wrinkles, scuffs, and age spots that exist (built in 1962) because every other aspect of my stay has been enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 8th floor king bed suite
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locknroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your stay. We really do appreciate having you here! We also appreciate your recognition of the amenities we offer in our Holidome. We try to offer something for all of our guests to enjoy.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, hopefully sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#2 of 29 in Schaumburg
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rolling Meadows
Price Range: £83 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing