We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
126
68
57
41
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
68
57
41
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolleyball courtwoodfield mallworkout roomairport shuttlesaunaconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Its a nice place with lots of space for play and extra activities. It has a lap pool for the adults, and kids pool too. Breakfast is okay. Rooms are neat and clean. Though the location isn't close to the airport, they have a complimentary shuttle running to and fro the airport. Overall, a good place to relax, and spend a night..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mitra,

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. Glad that our shuttle and lap pool were able to take care of your needs while you were here. If you happened to be one of the many passengers of a cancelled flight, we hope that you may join us again on a "planned" vacation. Not only does our shuttle run to the O'Hare airport but we can also take you to the Metra train. The Metra train makes visiting downtown Chicago a breeze and we can suggest some things to do while you there also.

Have a wonderful summer and Thank you for staying with us- We really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I own a full service Travel Agency and Tour Company. I have used this property 7 times from 2006 to 2011. Whenever I have a group that wants to spend an overnight in the Chicago area, I call this property. I had a group this year that needed a two night stay with breakfast each morning. Tammy Lawry and her staff made our stay more than even I expected.

This property has recently been renovated - rooms and large interior Holidome were gorgeous - students enjoyed the indoor pools, basketball court, pool and table tennis, air hockey, and video game machines.

Bus parking was ample and so available. We had a student that had a sudden seizure and Christine (at the front desk) responded quickly with a hotel wheel chair.

Our check-in was fast and efficient - our stay relaxing and comfortable - and Tammy and her staff made our entire stay so easy and pleasant. Our breakfasts each morning were on time with tasty food and ample supplies of everything.

I cannot think of anything that Tammy and this hotel could have done to make our stay any better.

David Debes
Owner/Group Specialist
Crescendo Tours
Email: crescdsd@gmail.com

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us as we really appreciate having the group here. The Holidome is a perfect place for adults and kids to relax and have a good time. I really appreciate you mentioning Tammy and Christie in your review of the property. They are two of our hardest working Team members and we would be lost with them.

If you need anything in the future, Please let us know what we can do for you. Thanks again and have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

In general, Holiday Inn has gone uphill over the past few years. This place is a good example of that trend. The place was clean, comfortable but not fancy. Beds were clean and comfortable. All in all, a good, comfortable, place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and also for providing us with a review of your stay. We really do appreciate having you stay with us and hope that we might see you again when your in the area next. If you have any questions, Please feel free to give us a call. Thanks and have a great summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Holiday Inn, Rolling Meadows, Il is conveniently located, the room were clean and staff ere very courteous and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel. The Holidome is beautifully decorated and relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us this past May. We really do appreciate it and hope that we will see you again in the near future. If you need anything or have any questions- Please do not hesitate to let us know. We would love the opportunity to take care of you again. Have a great Summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked this hotel when we gave up our seats on the last flight out of O'Hare. United promised us a hotel but we had to find a room on our own. The reservation number indicated the shuttle was still running which was not true. When we called the hotel they sent a cab to pick us up at their expense. Other than having to wait a little longer than if they had a shuttle we felt this was excellent service. The 2 gentlemen at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. In our conversation with them they indicated that the last 5 days have been very trying with many cancelled flights and upset customers. We were very pleased with our room. It was very spacious and comfortable. It is a large hotel but everything was very clean and in good shape. Our shuttle to the airport the next morning was right on time and we made our flight with time to spare. We would stay here again if we are in the area needing hotel accomadations. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in the Chicago and we would recommend this as a good choice for travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Theodore,

Thank you very much for your review of your "unplanned" stay at our location. We greatly appreciate your positive outlook on a situation that you could not have foreseen in advance. We understand that it can be a little frustrating when you are not able to get to your final destination and try to make things as comfortable as possible for our guests in that situation.

I apologize for the shuttle information not being conveyed properly. We end our service at 10pm but the airlines must have some outdated information. Glad to hear that everything worked out fine. We hope that if we see you again that it will be a planned stop at our hotel. You could take the Metra train into Chicago and see all the sights and people.

Have a great summer and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews