We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT SO HAPPY NEW YEAR!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was very disapointed with our stay this past New Years Eve. We had a group of 10 - 12 rooms that when we called to make the reservations and asked if we could get a block of rooms they told us no. So we all made booked seperately. I called last week to make sure that we would all be on the same floor. We were but, when when we called back to add two more rooms a few minutes later they told us they could not do any thing. It started bad when one of the rooms was not ready after the 3:00 check in and we had to wait over 30mins. The pool was small and when we went swimming later in the evening the drainage was so bad the the whole deck was filled with water that someone could have slipped and fall. Nothing was done about it. The front desk staff was very rude. My child went down to tell them about a car in the lot that had their lights on and all the could do was yell at her and tell her that it was not their concern. We asked to to have the meeting room after the movie so that we could all be in one area for the new year. First they told us no problem once we go into the room they announced that the room would be closing at 10:00. The desk staff kept on telling us that they were going to call the police on us. All we were doing was spending time with friends and family. We even were told that we were to loud at 9:30 in the morning, that we were going to to be kicked out and the police were going to be called. I never was so disapointed. We are already started to look for different places for next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnd172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were invited to a party at this hotel by friends who insisted we stay overnight at their expense. We did so and upon checking out we were handed a bill for this room. Being put in this awkward position by the hotel we decided to pay and left it at that.
Talking with these friends the next day we discovered that our friends were charged for the same room. Upon hearing this they went back to the front desk and resolved the issue. With todays technology how do you double bill without a red flag going up? Honest mistake?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The pool was TINY! The management staff was condescending and rude. They had a movie and popcorn for the kids and the movie would not play. It wasn't until a guest brought their own DVD player to use that the movie worked! The hot tub had some disgusting black film floating on the top of the bubbles..very dirty! Several people complained about a group of older people who were inebriated and being loud and they did nothing about it. The old front desk lady was unapproachable and nasty, definitely lacking any kind of customer service! We got the 1 bedroom suite...the living area was tiny and if you want any privacy, the bedroom door has a window so you won't get any! No business center, only 1 computer in the breakfast room without any privacy. It took forever for the hot water to come out of the faucet. And they charge extra for more than 2 adults. Would NOT recommend this place, and I will never go back here even if they were giving free rooms!! Should have stayed at the Hyatt Indian Lakes were we always go but didn't want to spend the extra money....I should have learned my lesson..you get what you pay for!! Cheap!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGgotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We got a great deal through Priceline and stayed a week. The desk clerk was really friendly and helpful when we checked in late. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bed pillows nice and fluffy. It's also great that the entire hotel is non-smoking! The bathroom was extraordinarily clean and stocked with toiletries and a hair dryer. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, free high speed internet and large flat screen tv. There's a computer and printer (free to use) in the breakfast room if you need to print boarding passes. The breakfast buffet included cold cereal, oatmeal and make your own waffles, pastries, bagels or toast, yogurt and fruit daily. Some days scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, egg sandwiches, bisuits and gravy were available. Coffee, tea, milk, juice and hot chocolate were served each day. They don't replenish some items so go early for best selection. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but across the parking lot is a Starbucks, Jimmy-Johns, and Breakfast Cafe. Within a 5-10 minute drive you can find just about anyplace you like. Lots of shopping nearby also. About 5-10 minutes to Stratford Mall (small mall) or about 15 minutes to the Woodfield Mall (3 stories) in Schaumburg.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DesertSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in a family suite. The kids were able to have their own bed. The breakfast was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoney75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Nice clean rooms. We were able to do a early check in which is 1:30. So we dropped our bags and spent the rest of the day in Chicago. Breakfast was not the best...they were slow about refilling the items and the business center is a PC and a printer in the breakfast room. Housecleaning came at 8:23, she knocked but didn't give me enough time to open the door before coming in. I took a tip from another reviewer and only said there were 2 adults because they charge extra for anyone over 2 people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnchorageAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Traveled to the area for a wedding party. Hotel was easily located. Lobby, pool area and room were clean. Free breakfast buffet did serve some hot items (oatmeal, waffles, bacon). Free wireless internet in rooms. Beds were comfortable and bathroom area was a nice size. If you're needing a room for a short stay without many frills, this is a decent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roselle
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
1.8 mi away
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lakes Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bloomingdale
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lynfred Winery Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle

Address: 1490 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172-3329 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Roselle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Roselle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Price Range: £63 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Roselle
Country Inn & Suites Roselle Hotel Roselle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing