We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
51
26
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
26
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room jacuzzi tub dunkin donuts king bed very nice hotel fitness center cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were invited to a party at this hotel by friends who insisted we stay overnight at their expense. We did so and upon checking out we were handed a bill for this room. Being put in this awkward position by the hotel we decided to pay and left it at that.
Talking with these friends the next day we discovered that our friends were charged for the same room. Upon hearing this they went back to the front desk and resolved the issue. With todays technology how do you double bill without a red flag going up? Honest mistake?

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The pool was TINY! The management staff was condescending and rude. They had a movie and popcorn for the kids and the movie would not play. It wasn't until a guest brought their own DVD player to use that the movie worked! The hot tub had some disgusting black film floating on the top of the bubbles..very dirty! Several people complained about a group of older people who were inebriated and being loud and they did nothing about it. The old front desk lady was unapproachable and nasty, definitely lacking any kind of customer service! We got the 1 bedroom suite...the living area was tiny and if you want any privacy, the bedroom door has a window so you won't get any! No business center, only 1 computer in the breakfast room without any privacy. It took forever for the hot water to come out of the faucet. And they charge extra for more than 2 adults. Would NOT recommend this place, and I will never go back here even if they were giving free rooms!! Should have stayed at the Hyatt Indian Lakes were we always go but didn't want to spend the extra money....I should have learned my lesson..you get what you pay for!! Cheap!!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGgotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We got a great deal through Priceline and stayed a week. The desk clerk was really friendly and helpful when we checked in late. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the bed pillows nice and fluffy. It's also great that the entire hotel is non-smoking! The bathroom was extraordinarily clean and stocked with toiletries and a hair dryer. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, free high speed internet and large flat screen tv. There's a computer and printer (free to use) in the breakfast room if you need to print boarding passes. The breakfast buffet included cold cereal, oatmeal and make your own waffles, pastries, bagels or toast, yogurt and fruit daily. Some days scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, egg sandwiches, bisuits and gravy were available. Coffee, tea, milk, juice and hot chocolate were served each day. They don't replenish some items so go early for best selection. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but across the parking lot is a Starbucks, Jimmy-Johns, and Breakfast Cafe. Within a 5-10 minute drive you can find just about anyplace you like. Lots of shopping nearby also. About 5-10 minutes to Stratford Mall (small mall) or about 15 minutes to the Woodfield Mall (3 stories) in Schaumburg.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DesertSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in a family suite. The kids were able to have their own bed. The breakfast was nice. Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoney75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Nice clean rooms. We were able to do a early check in which is 1:30. So we dropped our bags and spent the rest of the day in Chicago. Breakfast was not the best...they were slow about refilling the items and the business center is a PC and a printer in the breakfast room. Housecleaning came at 8:23, she knocked but didn't give me enough time to open the door before coming in. I took a tip from another reviewer and only said there were 2 adults because they charge extra for anyone over 2 people.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnchorageAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews