We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhat better than marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just stayed two nights in a nice Marriott and thought this would be a step down, but this hotel is actually as clean and perfect, bigger and slightly better bathroom, and has coffee maker, microwave, fridge, and nicer pool. Hunh. So the things that are less "nice" than Marriott are the bathroom freebies look normal instead of upscale, there are less lounging pillows on bed, and the room, rug, hall, art, colors are less elitist looking. Otherwise, getting more for less money here. It is nice. AND the windows open!

Room Tip: Our room looks over a roof.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoughtonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

Travelling for a short trip to Chicago, we found this location to be a good value in a relatively convenient location, just outside of the city. The breakfast was good, and the suite was clean and comfortable. The commute to downtown Chicago takes approximately 30-35 minutes from this location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is our first time staying at this establishment, and for the most part, this hotel was a very nice place to stay. The Pool small but good, Breakfast area very large, and clean, hot food changed everyday. The Hotel itstelf, very clean. The staff pleasant, Andrew at our check-in was very nice, and welcoming. The area fabulous, with easy access to the Elgin-O'Hare expressway.
Only down side, was front desk not manned later in the evening, which could be security risk.
Our room was cleaned nicely everyday, Bathroom rather on the large side, All in all a pleasant surprise, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Staying at this property for work. 1st time staying at this brand. The 2 queen bed room is large. Flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Bathroom was large with the almost now standard curved shower curtain rod. But bath had a nice light. over tub. For my corporate rate of under $100, this is a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old-snowboarder-jl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've stayed at this newer hotel several times within the past year. The first time was last March when I was in town for a week. The hotel was brand new and really nice. The suite they provided was large, comfy and most importantly...very clean. On another trip to the area, I had the chance to stay longer. The staff were both friendly and professional and the general manager was wonderful. I didn't use the pool, but walked around the area and found the whirlpool and pool to be very nice. Children using the facilities seemed to be having a great time. The free breakfast has both hot and cold selections and was fine. Not the gourmet treat of a 5 star hotel, but fine for a hotel like this one.
The only drawbacks I've found is the hotel isn't walking distance to anywhere special. There are a few restaurants about a block away, but that's all. I found driving to area attractions, depending on what I'd like to do, between 2 and 6 miles away. Not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building, seem to be quieter. A suite is quieter for sleeping because a per...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lonelytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was very disapointed with our stay this past New Years Eve. We had a group of 10 - 12 rooms that when we called to make the reservations and asked if we could get a block of rooms they told us no. So we all made booked seperately. I called last week to make sure that we would all be on the same floor. We were but, when when we called back to add two more rooms a few minutes later they told us they could not do any thing. It started bad when one of the rooms was not ready after the 3:00 check in and we had to wait over 30mins. The pool was small and when we went swimming later in the evening the drainage was so bad the the whole deck was filled with water that someone could have slipped and fall. Nothing was done about it. The front desk staff was very rude. My child went down to tell them about a car in the lot that had their lights on and all the could do was yell at her and tell her that it was not their concern. We asked to to have the meeting room after the movie so that we could all be in one area for the new year. First they told us no problem once we go into the room they announced that the room would be closing at 10:00. The desk staff kept on telling us that they were going to call the police on us. All we were doing was spending time with friends and family. We even were told that we were to loud at 9:30 in the morning, that we were going to to be kicked out and the police were going to be called. I never was so disapointed. We are already started to look for different places for next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnd172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were invited to a party at this hotel by friends who insisted we stay overnight at their expense. We did so and upon checking out we were handed a bill for this room. Being put in this awkward position by the hotel we decided to pay and left it at that.
Talking with these friends the next day we discovered that our friends were charged for the same room. Upon hearing this they went back to the front desk and resolved the issue. With todays technology how do you double bill without a red flag going up? Honest mistake?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roselle
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hanover Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
486 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle

Address: 1490 Lake St, Roselle, IL 60172-3329 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Roselle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Roselle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roselle
Price Range: £69 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Roselle Hotel Roselle
Country Inn And Suites Roselle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing