We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft is ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 17 April 2012

2 night stay, king room while in area on business.

Staff all around is excellent, very helpful and ready to serve with a smile......I enjoyed them all!

Property itself was great, clean and felt new while it isn't, about 3 years I was told. Typical Aloft room so if you know Aloft you know the rooms. Clean, modern and minimalist but has mini fridge.....

Gym looked good but didn't use as well did the pool.

Close to plenty of dinning options and hotel provides a local shuttle to and from which is very nice.

A drawback is parking, they chagre a whopping $20 per day and it is across the road so you ahve to lug your bags, not a strong point seeing that you aren't in the city and you have to pay a premium for parking, re-think this guys seriously!

All in all nice stay, would I stay again yes but if I coudl find a place that offers free parking like the HGI down the road and has as nice a property I wouldn't hesitate to jump ship, sorry Aloft :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked our stay last minute on Priceline and were thrilled to get a room at the Aloft for only $46, plus tax. The hotel did not disappoint. The rooms were clean, spacious and modern with a large flat-panel TV and a refreshing shower head. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only complaints were that there was no ice machine on each floor (and no hotel directory in our room to tell us where one might be located) and the shades on the windows didn't keep the outside light out very well. Other than that, especially considering the price we paid, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here overnight to catch a flight to Orlando. Looking at the pics online and even in person, it definitely has a unique style in its furnishings. Upon closer look, it lacked in several areas. The first was pest control. We had ants in our first room. They gave us a new room, but didn't offer to help us move. As well, the pillows needed to be replaced, the hotel staff were more concerned about who texted them and the pool was the size of a postage stamp. There are too many other hotels in the area to not try another one next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We arrived on Friday night, check-in was fairly quick... parking is extra in the ramp across the street. It was the same experience we've had in other Aloft properties... I love the decor and the use of space.

The bartender was very friendly to everyone... and the front desk was helpful when it came to getting their shuttle to the train station so we could take the El-train downtown.

This property had a refrigerator in our room although it did not work. I didn't tell them until we checked out... as it was not a big deal this trip.

OH, the WiFi... pretty slowwwwwww.... it works... just slowwwwwww....

Room Tip: Expect some airplane noise. It's not horrible, just beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here with girlfriends before flying out of O'Hare early the next morning. The hotel was very cool looking, staff was friendly and helpful in getting us downtown to see the green Chicago River on St. Patty's Day, location very convenient (free parking) while we were out of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBunnyMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Chicago area. I want all the trip advisor faithful to be aware parking is not free, there is a charge. In this instance the park and fly package was purchased which includes parking in the room rate. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was here with my wife and we found the hotel a pleasant location to visit Chicago without spending too much money: the location and the lounge bar are very cool, it is at walking distance from the belmont blue line station (that stops in downtown Chicago after a 30 minutes trip). The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Giancarlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here for one night between international trips with my girlfriend and it was a wonderful experience. We got in late, our check in was a breeze and we were asleep quickly in our large, comfortable bed. While there is no restaurant or room service, we got some snacks and juice in the morning and took the convenient shuttle to the airport after a quick workout in the small but well-appointed fitness center. The decor and grounds look just as good in person as they do on the website and if you're a 20 or 30 something on a quick layover, this is the hotel for you. It's reasonable, the staff are attentive and if we hadn't been completely shagged out from our flight we would have joined the vibrant bar scene in the lobby area. This is the first Aloft property I've had a chance to visit and as an SPG member who has been disappointed by one of the other properties in the area this was a welcome change.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £79 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing