We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel to O'Hare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed this week at aloft Ohare. Convenient to the airport for sure. Interesting complex. It takes a bit of a hike from parking to get into the hotel. Have to go up (or down) to the sky bridge, then down a flight of stairs to the lobby.

Typical aloft. Hard finishes, bare concrete, sorta hipster as designed by corporate design firm committee. I did notice this trip that the front desk, due to its design, in the U shape in the middle of the lobby, is such that you can see all the junkiness of a desk / work area. Not very nice when you check in.

Only one person in the lobby when I checked in, so there was a line. And she had to handle sales from the food area as well.

Overall bland experience

Room Tip: Get one that does not face the HUGE flashing billboard across the way on the mall
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLYBOY888PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Chicago O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

It is a good location if you need to stay by the airport. The room is contemporarily designed with a sofa, 2 working tables, and good amenities. Unfortunately, a few of the light switches were not working (the ones by the beds). Also, the room phone was not user friendly to operate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here while in Chicago for a business meeting. The hotel is very close to the airport, but not convenient to the El. The room was spacious and clean overall. The shower seemed to have some rust around the drain. The wifi worked perfectly and it was really convenient to grab a bottled smoothie for breakfast on the way out the door. The lobby and pool area looked great - unfortunately didn't have time to spend there. The hotel is also very close to numerous restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lately, I've been into looking for the value places to lodge, especially around major airports where nightly rates may be on the high side. I chose the Aloft O'Hare for a night's sleep prior to a 6:30 am flight form O'Hare. And it was a good choice.

I returned my Hertz car the evening prior and took the Aloft shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was quick and by friendly staff.

There are nearby restaurants within quick walking distance. My room was quiet and I slept well. The shuttle left promptly at 5:00 am the following morning. Yes, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thanks for reviewing the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have been fortunate to stay at a few Aloft's in and out of the U.S. The Aloft O'Hare is a great hotel. I stayed in a room with a king size bed, the room was eclectic, clean and spacious. The check in staff were pleasant and extremely friendly. I am heading back to Chicago at the end of May and will be returning to the Aloft.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with a king size bed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We look forward to your return visit. Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Much like other Aloft hotels - modern, relatively inexpensive hotel with good facilities, near O'Hare and the convention center. Downsides are that parking is expensive ($23/day) versus usually being free, you have to get the parking ticket validated at the front desk each time you want to go in and out, and it is definitely an airport hotel, right in the flight path, and relatively noisy. Also, busy front desk with a longer wait than usual Aloft hotels.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for reviewing the hotel. Unfortunately, the proximity to the airport does dictate a fee for parking, the parking fee we charge is competitive with the other hotels in our surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel really impressed me on my recent stay at this hotel. This was the first time that I visited. I hope to return. This is a nice hotel with a comfortable room which was very functional in its use of space. I thought for an airport hotel that it was very quiet. The staff was excellent. The rate was reasonable. I strongly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We can't wait to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.9 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £101 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing