We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Cool Hotel in Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern and Cool Hotel in Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you are unfamiliar with Aloft hotels you get a modern and cool twist on typical hotel rooms. The layout and amenities in the hotel are great for get togethers or a night with you significant other. This location is fantastic as it is close to the MB Financial park and a load of great restaurants and activities. The cost can be a bit pricey but with it convenient location that can be over looked. The rooms are always clean, the beds are pretty comfortable, and the shower is huge! Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    331
    158
    65
    33
See reviews for
93
186
111
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Imagine my interest to arrive in my room and gaze upon my lumpy Lumpy Bed that looked like the sheets were not changed. That made me feel quite creepy.

I also should have understood the play on words for this hotel. I wasn't quite ready for the spartan environment.. no resto, no room service, no frills. A little too sparse for my taste. Had to stay here because the Westin was sold out and I had to give up my nice cozy room and my ridiculously comfortable mattress. Hope the other bed hasn't been slept in. The pillows look slept on though. Sigh.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I found that this hotel had a very nice atmosphere. It was very different from other places that I have stayed. I loved the decor and the rooms were very nice.
although I did not use the pool, it looked inviting especially at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you haven't stayed at an Aloft, you're missing out on some fun décor. However be advised that the bathroom has a sliding door, there are not in room microwaves (one is located in the lobby) and at the Chicago O'Hare Aloft you have to pay to have your vehicle parked in the parking garage (it ran about $23/overnight for my stay). There is no complimentary breakfast, but there is a decent selection of item you can purchase in the lobby (not decently priced, but convenient). Also, while the website states that there is transportation within a 1mi radius of the hotel hours a day, we could not get a ride at 1am due to there not being a driver (so be aware of that if you plan on using this service).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AsianByMarriage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

By best friend and I recently took a last minute weekend road trip to Chicago. We chose to stay outside of the city to save a bit of money. I have stayed in many airport hotels and they are usually in the middle of nowhere with nothing to do. The Aloft was not one of these hotels. First of all, we were blown away by how clean, modern, and comfortable the hotel was. The staff were extremely friendly and provided us with information of where to go and the best options to get to the city (the hotel provides a shuttle to the train stations which takes you directly into the city centre for a reasonable cost). The hotel itself was minutes away from several restaurants and pubs so we were able to grab a good meal without having to take a long taxi ride. I would definitely recommend this hotel not only to those arriving/leaving by air, but also to anyone wishing to save a bit of money and doesn't mind a cultural experience of taking the train into town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had set up a bachlorette party set up and decided to have guest stay at Aloft, and the hotel and staff was so accommodating. It was so convenient that it was set up within walking distance to many activities and restaurants. We felt that the rooms were clean and well priced with a unique atmosphere which is exactly what we were looking for! We are already talking about taking another girl weekend up there! We will see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKISS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott g, General Manager at Aloft Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad you and your friends enjoyed their stay. The location of the hotel is the best in Rosemont, with the proximity to the Fashion Outlets of Chicago and the MB Financial Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I am Starwood Platinum member and have stayed in many Aloft and other Starwood hotels.This is not a favorite. The hotel shuttle has been late, the driver surely, no room service ( you have to order Chinese deliver). My remote didn't work. I will avoid staying here if I can.

Green Features: You can "make a green choice". This means you an refuse maid service and get more Starwood points.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chicago O'Hare

Property: Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Address: 9700 Balmoral Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just minutes away from the airport, the Aloft Chicago O'Hare offers all travelers a new experience with a loft inspired design as well as lounge, 24/7 gym, and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Aloft Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing