We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable airport hotel”
Review of The Westin O'Hare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin O'Hare
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Reasonable airport hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on arrival to Chicago. Had to Waite quite a while for the hotel shuttle after a long delayed flight but the driver quickly made up for it with his friendly manor and tips for making the most of our trip.

As platinum room was upgraded which was nice but the hotel does not have a lounge and breakfast was quite limited unless you paid a $6 upgrade fee per person for the hot buffet. Service was also a little slow at breakfast but that did have a lovely selection of fresh fruit.

Train into the city is only a 5 min walk from the hotel and for $3 you can get travel on all lines for 2hrs and for $10 you can get a day pass and travel round as much as you like for 24hrs. The blue line took you directly to the heart of the city in about 40mins. We even managed to negotiate all our luggage on the train in order to check into our downtown hotel with relative ease.

Overall it's a good hotel for stopping off after a long flight, or to keep costs down from the city hotels but just nothing special so hence the 3 stars.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amy-n-adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Guest Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We really appreciate all the information about experience. It was wonderful to have read such details! I am so happy that you were able to experience the ease of taking the train into the city.
Our property is perfectly located for picking up the train.
I thank you for choosing The Westin O'Hare.
We do hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that we will be your choice again.
we really appreciate your honesty and your time.
Thank you and Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    382
    154
    61
    35
See reviews for
162
167
131
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We choose the hotel because it is close to the airport and because I have platinum bonus card which give me some privileges. Hotel is way too big for my taste, we had to walk for several minutes with lots of baggage before we arrived to the lobby. Staff was ok, but not more than that. Parking is 25$ per night, wifi is free of charge for Platinum members. Rooms are clean and big enough, but the swimming pool is small.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Guest Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
I truly thank you for your loyalty. Your Platinum status is greatly appreciated.
I apologize that you found our property too big for your liking. We are very proud of our newly renovated, very spacious property.
We do try to provide that "home away from home" feeling.
I do thank you for choosing to stay with us. I also thank you for your time and honesty.
My hope is that you do return to give us another chance.
Thanks again and have a great day.
Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a nice hotel -- all the necessary things you would expect from a Westin. I stayed here for a work event and they have fantastic meeting rooms on the various floors. It is a short drive to the airport and the shuttle runs every 15 minutes, which makes it super convenient. You are not near the city or Miracle Mile so you will have to take a cab for this -- but a great spot if you need an overnight near the hotel or for some business meetings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishupfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Guest Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
Your detailed feedback was greatly appreciated. I am super thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin O'Hare. We look forward to your return.
Thanks again and have a wonderful day.
Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

clean/beautiful, best option when it comes to ORD options. Parking super expensive unless booked through a pay in advance airport parking site. Interior design awesome. Layout convenient and connected to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereherehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Guest Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for the very kind 5 star review.
We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience.
I regret that you were disappointed in our parking fees.
We are very competitively priced with all the other full service properties in our area.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
I look forward to many more returns.
Thank you and Be Well.
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My family and I were on our way back from Wisconsin, we wanted to stay close to Chicago, so we stayed here for the night and it was a real treat. The room was very large, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We were within walking distance of several restaurants, which made it very nice for dinner options. The hotel lobby was very pretty and clean. We enjoyed are stay and would recommend to friends or family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lychapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Guest Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a remarkable review.
The 5 stars you awarded us proves to me that you had a true Westin experience.
I could not be happier! Thanks for all the kind words about our staff and our property.
I will be sure to share with the team.
Thanks for your loyalty and for choosing to stay with Starwood.
I do hope that all your future travel plans include staying with us. We would be delighted!
Have a great day and see you soon.
My very best,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just recently stayed here before an early AM flight and I've put my family here from out of town several times. This is really a nice hotel, especially for an airport hotel. Also there service and staff are as good as any of the nicer Starwood Properties.

The lobby is nice and they have invested quite a bit into it. The food at the hotel is not cheap but it's good. The shuttle service to the airport is dependable and clean. The rooms all seem to be nice.

They are very good with recognizing SPG status at this property - and without having to ask. Upgrades and welcome amenities are the norm and they seem genuinely excited to have an SPG member there.

Definitely a solid option if you want to be near the airport or the city is sold out. Also, Rosemont actually has a ton of shopping (huge new outlet mall) and lot's of restaurants and the nicest movie theater in the area. Hotel is good about helping you get to any of these. There is also a fairly new and nice little casino down the road if you are interested. It gets a pretty good nightlife scene on weekends in addition to the gambling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanChicago_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Westin Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor.
I am so happy that you have enjoyed every part of the Westin experience.
Thank you for all the kind words about our newly renovated property.
I am glad you were also able to enjoy our great location.
Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and we look forward to many more stays.
Be Well,
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel amenities are plentiful and tastefully done. Beds and linens are very fresh and comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice but small.

My main selling point is location. A 5 minute or less walk to the CTA blue line is a big selling point for me. And the other local entertainment near by is a plus as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank joshboy1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T, Guest Experience Leader at The Westin O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on Trip Advisor.
We are so happy that your stay with us was an exceptional one.
I thank you for choosing to stay with The Westin O'Hare and we look forward to seeing you again.
It was our pleasure!
Be Well.
Susan T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin O'Hare

Property: The Westin O'Hare
Address: 6100 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Westin O'Hare is just minutes from O'Hare International Airport and provides an O'Hare Airport Shuttle service that departs from the hotel. Our renovation features refreshed guest rooms, lobby, a full-service Starbucks, fitness center, brand new restaurant concept Benchmark Gastropub, and additional meeting space. Additionally, we are within minutes of MB Financial Park,the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Walking distance to the Blue Line "EL" train providing service to downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel Rosemont
Westin Hotel o Hare
Westin Rosemont
Rosemont Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing