We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hammered, Old, Mold” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Hammered, Old, Mold”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hard to find entrance at night (back) not well marked. Lobby was nice and modern. The Room looked tired and HAMMERED and OLD. Had mold in the bathroom and the bathroom feels 20 years old. Not a great room overall though very spacious. They are remodeling the central area which means maybe rooms will be redone. The furniture and carpet look 10 years old. This does not adhere to my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 251ericr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    385
    231
    139
    67
See reviews for
309
159
55
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Filthy, disgusting, holes in the wall, run down, outdated PRICEY hotel. Would never ever recommend this hotel. Booked through Abbey Travel. Big mistake. My total bill for 4 days was $850.00 Did not go above and beyond to help. Asked the front desk about dining options and the girl handed me a 4 sided list of restaurants none of which she could recommend. Front desk was annoyed that they had to change two rooms for guests with us because the toilet sprung a leak all over the floor and the other room's air conditioning didn't work. Terrible hotel. Horrible mattresses. Expect a backache for sure !

Room Tip: Sleep outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHARON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Sharon,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and front desk; we will work with our staff to ensure these issues do not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Ana Cisneros
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rosemont hotels

Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed recently for one night in order to catch an early flight out of O'Hare. The complimentary airport shuttle was a nice service. The construction wasn't an issue at all since I was only there one night. Breakfast was great, and the staff was very nice.

The hotel was serviceable although as other reviewers have mention it is in need of updating. The room was fine although the towels were stained and the sheets on the beds had holes. Things just seemed worn, and the room didn't feel very clean to me. The parking was outrageously expensive for a couple of hours.

The most disappointing thing was the pool - it was disgusting. The water, which was cloudy, was hot, like bathtub hot, and there were drifting piles of some kind of sediment on the bottom along with other, unidentified bits of debris. I was staying there with my kid who was really excited about swimming but after stepping into the water up to my ankles and feeling how hot it was I decided we weren't going to chance it. It felt like some illness waiting to happen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

American Airlines left us stranded at O'Hare Airport late at night and they could not or would not find us a hotel until they booked us on a replacement flight the next day. Finally all on our own and without benefit of a smart phone we landed a room at the Embassy Suites complete with shuttle service between them and the airport. The night manager, Anna by name if I recall correctly, was most obliging in directing us to a room on the second floor away from the madness of some of the 26,000 celebrants of Japanese cartoon characters who had descended en masse on Chicago that weekend and doubtless swallowed up nearly all hotel rooms in the vicinity! Too bad we didn't have sufficient time to enjoy the property which although under major renovation seemed well designed and maintained. Our suite was fitted out with all the usual: 2 TV's, sitting room, well appointed bedroom....
The only negative was that somewhere along the line, my new Hemp Tilley went missing with a few dollars in the secret pocket, a great hatband acquired while in Mexico, and my Oceania bronze pin!

Room Tip: Second floor in the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Yes, the elevators were a bit... frightening. I tried to avoid the one that made a horrible noise, but that wasn't always possible with only three available. Other than that, though, I really enjoyed this Embassy Suites. The room was clean & I did not hear one bit of construction noise. The air conditioner worked very well. The staff I dealt with were all very nice & helpful. The food in the restaurant was good, if overpriced, and the free breakfast was top notch. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonlime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We attend a annual New Year's Eve party at this Hotel and their service was horrible!!! The snow had fallen and they did not shovel the sidewalks. Needless to say this caused great problems traveling to the three parties at the Hotel. They made us wear wrist bands to identify ourselves at 3:00 am in the morning. Eventhough we had traveled in and out the Hotel several times that night. They decided to put breakfast in a conference room instead of in the Atrium. This was a disaster. They constantly ran out of juice, fruit, and food. The conference was not big enough to accommodate the guest so some people ate in hallways. This was the worse Embassy Suites I have stayed in in 20 years!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are more private at this time of year!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soultrain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay from six months ago. We’re very sorry you were unhappy with your experience at our new year’s eve party. We are actively working with our staff to be more organized when we host these type of events. We’re also sorry that your breakfast experience did not live up to expectations and for all the inconvenience. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience and reviews like these provide insight. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area, so we can demonstrate the level of hospitality the Embassy Suites brand is known for.

Thank you,
Ana Cisneros
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Don't get me wrong, it was a nice hotel. But for the price (plus the expensive parking) it should be high class through and through. There just seemed to be a lot of things that were a little run down (elevators, room furnishings, pool and hot tub, etc.). When you are paying near the $200/night price range, it really should feel higher class than that. For $100 or less per night with free parking, it would feel like a much better value. I will say though that the complimentary breakfast was top notch! Might have had something to do with the remodeling of the central courtyard (they were serving the breakfast in the restaurant, so it's possible the food was better since it was coming from that kitchen).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing