We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Jesup, IA, United States
1 review
“Beware!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just be aware! They will close the pool early even though it's to be open till 11 PM. They refused to reopen it for my group of 24 people. The man at the counter even lied to me stating that the pool locks automatically and he had no way of unlocking it. RUDE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joleeln P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    397
    235
    145
    68
See reviews for
323
160
56
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allegan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel atrium was under construction, but no advance notice was given. Suites are in need of an update. I would stay here again only if they update the rooms. There are too many excellent hotels in the immediate area to settle for mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced with our atrium renovation. The management team and myself do sincerely hope to have you in our property once our new atrium is finished.

Safe travels!
Ana Cisneros
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Charles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had a group of 10 people registered to stay here for a conference. We arrived the night before our meetings, only to find that our reservations were for the next night. Emma and Cristian were working the front desk, and they both made multiple phone calls to try to find us alternate accommodations for the night. They finally succeeded. The way they went above and beyond the call of duty for us started our stay off with a huge positive!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! You can rest assured that Cristian and Emma will get the proper recognition for their efforts throughout your stay. Please know that we value your business and hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,
Ana Cisneros
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My experiences at other Embassy Suites made me book here. The hotel is nice. Before booking, I didn't see any notice on the website of atrium construction, or demolition is more like it. Weekend construction on Saturday started around 9AM. Made it impossible to sleep, or even hear the TV as they were jackhammering. Rented a car for one night. Had it at hotel for appx 8 hours. Was charged for a full day, even though I overheard front desk tell someone with the same situation (after I returned car) not to worry as the gate was usually open. 25 bucks was a bit much. For a few hours of parking. At no time did they say there was cheaper short term parking IN THE SAME GARAGE.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheNationalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Mark,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and providing a review for our property. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the enhancement to our atrium might have caused you. For parking, unfortunately the city of Rosemont does regulate parking charges for the hotels. The great thing about our property is the in and out access of our garage! I do hope that you will stay at our property in the near futureand enjoy our new atrium.

Regards,
Ana Cisneros
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the bathroom clean. The food service is quite good considering Embassy Suites typically do not have food service. However this property is beginning to show its age and traffic and needs freshening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here 3 nights for work. First of all, I was very happy with the bus service provided by the hotel. Its fast and pretty frequent and I guess operates until about 1 am. The hotel is quite close to the airport. The food is strictly average. The breakfast was just ok but I would rate the lunch (pasta) good. The good thing was that they had free drinks (5-7). I guess there was an option of a couple of beers and some whiskies (Jim Beam and Red Label). Its not a drinks buffet so you actually go to the bartender and he prepares the drinks or hands over the beer/wine. Coming from U.K., I did like the spacious rooms, but then spacious rooms are pretty standard in USA. The room had a separate living area. There are some pretty nice bars around the area-all walking distance. The Fashion retail outlet is just a 5 minutes walk and has some really good shops. Overall a good hotel to crash but don't turn up with expectations of a luxury hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleruk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This property is pretty inexpensive right now but there is a good reason. The entire courtyard has been demolished, they are working on construction every day from 8-5 and the rooms are dated and not maintained well. The bar tender at Basil ' s was rude to us and other customers for no apparent reason. I would choose another property until they get the project completed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dms1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding newly renovated accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing