We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
117
55
30
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
55
30
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfastomelette stationmade to order omeletsconvention centergreat hotelpull out bedsky bridgecomic conwithin walking distanceoutlet mallexcellent staynight staymovie theatero'hare airportshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from a minor glitch (the room wasn't locking properly), the experience at this hotel was excellent! Great front desk service, good room service, a repairman was sent out immediately, the morning breakfast was great, and overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abishek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feed back. My apologies about the door issue, glad to see if was resolved quickly. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for one night before a flight early the next morning. First let me say the staff was very helpful and friendly at check-in, going the extra mile to help us find a place to eat nearby after nearly 24 hours of travel. There are some restaurants/bars within walking distance.

The hotel itself is in need of some updating and remodeling. It was clean enough but having stayed at several Embassy Suites this was not among the best. The elevators seem left over from 1987. The sheet for the pull out bed had some black spots or cigarette burns. The hand towels at the small sink in bedroom had a strange odor. Again, time for the hotel to start replacing some of this stuff.

There is a free shuttle to airport that runs every 20 minutes. Make sure you give yourself some cushion for the shuttle because it makes stops at 2 or 3 other Hilton hotels in the immediate area and took a bit longer than expected. The driver was very helpful making sure we went to the right terminal after we nearly made a big mistake in getting off at the wrong place.

The stay was by no means bad, just an average Embassy Suites though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodlover3153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us, I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feed back as well, will take these comments and concerns to heart to improve future stays for you and other guests alike.

Thank you for choosing Hilton !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was awesome! Mary K. made our stay even better with great conversation and sent to our room champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The free breakfast was a plus and helpful. Thank you Mary!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I combined a business trip with a quick getaway. This was our first experience at this location. As the title suggests, the staff made this a wonderful experience. Mary K. started the ball rolling with an exceptionally friendly and professional check in. She was not the only example of how a smile and a little effort can change an okay visit into one where we can't wait to write something nice about the whole team. Every time we had contact with a team member, they left us feeling cared for and important.
This hotel has an excellent location just across the street from the convention center. Wonderful restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. We caught the train into the city, once again, the station was within walking distance. The staff was helpful in assisting us with directions. The hotel itself is showing its age. The carpets were dated and worn. There was a repair going on in the lobby which required a hydraulic lift to be parked for a time. These are things which can be remedied with little effort. It was easy to overlook the small physical deficiencies when you have a fantastic staff engaging the guests. With a small investment in the physical aspects, this could easily be a consistent five star review location. We used the shuttle service between the hotel and the airport and found it clean, efficient and friendly. Their breakfast service was an unexpected treat. They even offer individual grill service if the buffet is not sufficient for your needs!
We would happily return to this hotel and will suggest this location to friends and family.

Room Tip: Second floor opens to the dining room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Umtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites. I'm pleased to see that our staff was able to assist and make your stay a great one. My apologies for the repairs that were being done while you were here. I know that having the lift in the lobby was not always the best time or place for it. Thank you for understanding while we work on getting the little things needed to keep our building up to date. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a multiple night stay here for business. Work brings me to the Rosemont area fairly frequently and I have stayed at most of the big name chains in the area. My go-to option is the related Hilton brand and right across the street Doubletree. This hotel shares the very handy O'Hare shuttle service with the Doubletree and the adjacent Hilton. The location is great. Easy access to the airport and restaurants and such, and is right across from the convention center. Check in was easy. Staff in all areas of the hotel were very courteous and spot on. The hotel shows wear and tear. Although clean, carpets showed significant wear, as did furnishings. My room temp was good and easy to control. I found it to be quiet. It was also clean. Food was good in meeting conferencing and the bar. I gelt breakfast was good. Evening reception was a bit weak, but that seems endemic to the chain these days. I think Embassy Suites as a whole have gone from a market leader to the lower end of the pack in this regard, but it was still a nice thing to have. Meeting room temps were a different story. They were freeze or fry. Two rooms we usefd were by an elevator service room which gad the door propped open with a large and extremely loud fan in the doorway which was very intrusive in our various meetings. I would stay again if this were the only option, but would not use meeting space.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ilsete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Embassy Suites. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues that caused problems for you during your meetings. The elevators are set to be worked on in the near future which should help with the overheating issue very soon. Yes currently the evening reception is following the Hilton standard. However we offer a full range of drinks instead of just the house wine and beer that are required. Also the chain is looking into new options for food at the reception. They should be offered in the near future as well. Thank you for you support of Hilton we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews