We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”

Bogart's Bar & Grill at Muvico Theater
Reserve with OpenTable
Bogart's Bar & Grill at Muvico Theater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: River Rd.
Transit: CTA Train Blue line Rosemont stop.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Date night”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Treat yourself
Adults 21 and over upstairs
Comfy, free valet , free popcorn
( goodluck getting it)
Food is good, but pricy
Excellent atmosphere

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank likes2travel01955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum, Yummy!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great service! The prices were a little steep so we ended up getting hamburgers. They were great! We really enjoyed them cooked medium well. While we were waiting we did hear a large CRASH! A few moments later the manager came over and explained that that large crash was our food. She was very apologetic and offered us free movie tickets. Due to our short stay we had to decline so she then offered to pay for our entire meal. I am happy that they decided to tell us what happened instead of lying and making us wait longer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajayarathne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great place, but food could be a bit better and prices should be lowered a bit”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went to this place for a food and movie, they dont have much food choices so you cant really have a full on dinner but its a once try kind of a place, it was really empty when we went and their hours are really odd, call ahead to find out and check their website. Very nice place though for a quite night out with the wifey

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AVChicago2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawling, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Elegance in movie viewing”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Never having been to such an elegant theatre experience before, I was impressed. It reminded me of the luxury of the beautiful old theatres in NYC. I think especially of the Paradise which was on the Grand Concourse in the Bronx. The service and the food was very good. Not having finished our meal and drinks, we were ablt to take them into the theatre, not something you could do at the Paradise. I think this is a luxurious way to go to the "flicks." Alot of enjoyment in a beautiful place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrism72112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great for date night or just to get a good martini. you can take your drinks and food into the VIP 21 and over theaters as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bogart's Bar & Grill at Muvico Theater also viewed

 

Been to Bogart's Bar & Grill at Muvico Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing