We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure. Very pleasant stay. I enjoyed the exercise rooms. One exercise room focused on aerobic exercises and the other weights. The pool was nice. Parking was not unreasonable at $16. I am not quite sure why I was not charged the full $22 a night as posted. The room was spacious and clean. Check in and out was efficient.

Lack of free in room wi-fi is a minus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Albert M,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the layout of our fitness center. Sorry about the internet fee but I have to follow our brand’s guidelines, consider it a wash though since we didn’t charge you the full rate for parking! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    381
    128
    51
    40
See reviews for
141
181
84
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent two nights here while attending an expo at a neighboring hotel. The room was very quiet, I only remember hearing two planes during our time there, which is rather remarkable given the proximity to the airport. We found the bed to be very comfortable and we both awoke well rested in the morning.
One very nice feature is that the Hilton is connected to a covered skywalk network which connects to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and neighboring hotels.

Since we spent most of our days at the expo we really didn't use any of the hotel amenities - pool, fitness room etc. - but the Hilton was just perfect for our stay!
The staff has very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We were very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying at the Hilton Rosemont for next year's expo.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south face away from the O'Hare. Opt for a high floor and you'll have a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesK418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
MilesK418,

Thank you for your review. I hope you will be attending the same expo next year and you will consider extending your stay to enjoy more of our facility, especially our brand new Life Fitness gym equipment! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My flight out of ORD was cancelled for mechanical reasons. The line up for customer service took me 3 solid hours (thanks for that, United). There were no more flights available that day so a free room at the Hilton Rosemont was offered for the night.

It was great! After having spending about 24 hours in different planes and airports lying down in a big, comfy, flat bed was heavenly. 5th floor room was quiet & clean. Staffers were very polite and helpful. I didn't use the available pool or exercise room because I only had the clothes I was traveling in. But they are there, for better prepared travelers.

If you are a traveler unwillingly stranded in Chicago, this is a fine option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islander003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
islander003,

No one enjoys those kind of travel days, but we are glad you ended up here, thanks United! Hopefully you will be able to travel here as your true destination and enjoy everything Rosemont has to offer at your leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
345 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nothing fancy, but this was a very clean and pleasant hotel with great service. I attended for a business meeting and was very pleased There was nothing notably impressive, but absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
CWR01,

Thank you for your review. Hope that your travels return you to the area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
574 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was here here for a two night stay attending a conference. I had low expectations as you would presume of an Ohare Based hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Airport shuttle three times an hour gets you here conveniently (6-8 minutes). The lobby and rooms are well appointed (maybe recently renovated?) Someone mentioned this used to be the Sofitel.

Catered in the business meeting rooms (and there are lots of them), the food was adequate, but not outstanding.

Convenience to Rosemont Village - malls/movie theatre/bowling alley and restaurants made for a little bit of nightlife and outside time.

All in all a very decent stay that made up for the fact that I couldn't get into Chicago. Would definitely consider staying again, or try Aloft Ohare if you're part of the SPG world. Less meeting rooms, but closer to Fashion Outlets of Chicago.

Room Tip: Suggest a higher room for better light as lower buildings surround you. Try for Street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Lawrencejho,

Thanks for submitting your review. This was in fact renovated and converted into a Hilton three years ago. Hopefully we will see you again soon so you can compare the food to our new Executive Chef and culinary team. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
409 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was comfortable and the staff were helpful. It was very convenient to O'Hare and it held the convention I was attending. Food options in the hotel were limited but they were OK. There is a good arcade nearby that offers some shopping and good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Paul D,

Thank you for submitting your review. Your comments will be shared with our new Executive Chef. We look forward to seeing you again and would love to hear your thoughts about the changes in our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Have stayed here many times now, I really like it's central location for calling on businesses. Can get downtown via car or public transportation. Can drive the suburbs and get there quickly no matter which suburb you are going to. Only draw back hotel restaurant is very pricey and is not open late. Good news is, it is a short walk to Mortons or Gibsons steakhouse, also many other great restaurants n the area. Even by the airport very clean and quiet location, will see you all there!

Room Tip: I prefer higher rooms but don't know of any advantage at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulGrande, General Manager at Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Jon U,

Thanks for the review and thank you for continuing to choose staying with us! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare

Property: Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5550 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Rosemont Chicago O'Hare is conveniently located just minutes from Chicago O'Hare International Airport and connected via enclosed sky bridge to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Our hotel features 300 guest rooms and suites, 24 hour room service, complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare Airport, The new Fashions Outlet Mall, MB Financial Park Entertainment District, and Rivers Casino, indoor pool, fitness center, wireless internet access (nominal fee) and Liberty Tavern Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing