We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait”
Review of Chicago Fire Oven

Chicago Fire Oven
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Long wait”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

it was a very long wait even before we could give our order. No First come, first served. people were picked in random order despite our requests

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vedictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    86
    48
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good n tasty”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed the food which was reasonably priced especially for a hotel. But wine and cocktails are $10 a pop. Has validated parking

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“OK restaurant”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I ate here while staying at the Crowne Plaza because it was convenient and because it was freezing outside and I didn't feel like leaving the hotel. The prices were expensive but the food was just so-so. I wouldn't make a point to eat here if not staying at the hotel. There are many other much better restaurants in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duane1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa City, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Can't understand the good reviews previously listed. We would have left right away except for the terrible storm outside. I hate those long benches with multiple tables where other patrons and service staff can barely access. Burgers were good but no fries with a $10 burger? Service was stretched to the limit. Not again even if we stay at this hotel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Ate here after a long drive in from Cincinnati. Didn't much feel like leaving the hotel for dinner so decided to give Chicago Fire a try. Service was good, spaghetti was good. I was pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Fire Oven also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Fire Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing