We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sons birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We went there for my 5 year old sons bday. The Front Desk girl, Mary, went out of her way to make them feel special. We also have 9 month old triplets. She gave the boys nerf footballs, crayons and coloring books. She even took a few family photos for us. She is awesome, and my boys want to go back next year for their bday to see Mary

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivekids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team is pleased to hear that Mary was able to exceed your expectations. Our team is always here to help and thoroughly love doing it. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. We cannot wait for the boys to come back and celebrate their birthday with our team members. Please contact me directly when you are ready to make your next reservation for our super heros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

To start, the parking is awful, too small, narrow, unsafe feeling no security gate no nothing. The hotel has a rundown look and feeling to it. There was a strange odor in the hotel. The rooms are small outdated and have the same odor. The bathroom is very small. I just did not get a good vibe with this hotel and I strongly encourage you not to stay here I think you will be equally as disappointed as we were. Lastly, we were in town for a concert. When it was over the cab companies could not keep up with The amount people needing to go back to their hotel. Shuttles from the hotels started to come and give the people a ride. I saw all hotels there but mine again very disappointed thankfully another hotel shuttle give us a ride to our hotel. I hate to admit it but I made a very bad this is a decision choosing this hotel. Please learn from my experience. I do not know why this hotel is rated number one, but that is incorrect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Let me start by apologizing for any inconveniences that you may have encounter during your recent experience with us. I can assure you the issues you experienced are not reflective of our typical level of service. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would also to inform you that all our parking lot (on the both sides and the basement) is under the surveillance camera system. On top of that, we do have security personnel who conduct continuous rounds of property to act as deterrent for conduct detrimental to the safety of employees and guests and protection of the guests and the hotel’s assets. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I will also send you an email to ensure that we took the corrective actions. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

When I checked in there were a dozen people with airline vouchers for a free night. This usually indicates a sub par (inexpensive) hotel but the place was in good shape. Room was updated and clean, service was average at best. There is an Outback attached to the property that is open until 10AM and a hooters walking distance open till 11 or 12. Fitness center was really nice but lacked free wights (had nautilus machines in place).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to produce the absolute best level of service. We do our best to make our hotel a "home" away from "home" for our guests. I am happy to see that we were able to accommodate your needs and you were able to enjoy our fitness center and the Outback Steakhouse. Our location and proximity to airport, downtown and various attraction is always a plus point. On top of that, we are happy to provide complementary wifi, breakfast and parking. Please come back and visit us anytime, we promise you will have a fabulous experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Unfortunately they were undergoing renovations when we stayed there in mid-February, 2014, but that has to happen at some point and it really wasn't too inconvenient. You may want to check and see when they will be done before booking if stuff like this bothers you. This place was convenient for our purposes, plus they offered free parking and Wi-Fi, which a lot of places nearby don't. They also offer a very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetinman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were able to enjoy our complimentary parking, breakfast and Wi-Fi. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We just finished a two night stay at this hotel and I can't imagine ever staying there again. The best I can say for the hotel is that the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast had many choices so that a filling, healthy breakfast could be assembled.

Unfortunately there were plenty of negatives to note. The carpet in our room was old and dirty. There was a trail of what looked like blood stains on the carpet. Old, dried food fell out of the couch when we opened it up for our daughter's bed and the mattress for the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, even for a kid. The faucet in the kitchenette area sprayed water everywhere from a leaky base if you tried to use it. There were no plates, bowls, or silverware in the kitchenette. The hotel lacks basic soundproofing--the alarm clock in the room above ours woke us up at 5:30 am.

As if all those things weren't bad enough, the worst of our experience was parking. Do not use this hotel if you have a car and will be there on the weekend. The Outback Steakhouse connected to the hotel is very popular with local people who end up taking up the majority of the parking spaces from dinner time until late at night. The small underground parking lot for hotel guests does not have enough spaces for even half the rooms in the hotel. We ended up circling and waiting for a restaurant patron to leave to get their space both nights of our stay. Of course there were many other hotel guests doing the same thing, as well as people trying to go to the restaurant. Last night it took 40 minutes to finally get a spot. When I finally parked I went to the front desk to complain and I was in a whole line of people who were complaining about the same thing.

I'm not sure where Marriott is headed with this hotel. It is definitely not a Marriott-quality property. Given that there are many other similarly priced hotels in the general vicinity of O'Hare Airport, we definitely recommend looking at other options over staying at this property.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the quiet neighborhood streets while even numbers face the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2snorkel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced while being our guest. The outcome of your experience with us is very unfortunate. We always get praised about our clean and comfy rooms and it is very disappointing for us to know that we were unable to please you during your recent stay with us. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had encountered with the parking. Although we have a huge parking space, we are looking to expand it further in the near future. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Please come back and visit us anytime, we promise you will have a legendary experience with us along with the comfortable bed and complimentary hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

After missing the airport shuttle twice as it was a non branded black mini van at night I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a very friendly staff. Check in was quick and I got up to my room to find a clean room. The hotel is a little old and they were doing some renovations downstairs but as a overnight stay my room was spacious and clean. I wasnt expecting much for the free breakfast buffet. The buffet was as expected for this quality of hotel. It was nice to see some staff hovering around to refill anything or offe help as needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RunnerAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are sorry to hear about the difficulty that you encountered with our shuttle. Our shuttle comes every 30 minutes from and to the airport and we try our best to accommodate all the guests. In a busy night, we run multiple shuttles so that our guest doesn't have to wait for long. On the other side, we are happy that we were able to provide you a warm welcome and accommodate in a beautiful cozy room. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope to see you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our vacation in Las Vegas was perfect! But we were ready to get back home. Our connecting flight had us changing planes in Chicago as expected. Prepared only for the plane transfer and nothing else, we were unprepared for what came next "Flight Cancelled". With hours at the airport customer service line, no dinner, walking outside with no coat and my Las Vegas flat shoes and waiting for 45 min in a cold 26 degrees Chicago night for the shuttle that would take us to Springhill suites, we were tired and looking forward to a meal and a warm bed to sleep. For two weary travelers stuck in Chicago for 3 days, being greeted by less than polite host was a travelers nightmare. The women at the front desk night shift were rude, inconsiderate and less than helpful. It did not help that the hotel was going through some renovation in the lobby and my impression was totally negative at this point. Needless to say, we were not pleased but kept our demeanor. The room we had on the 4th floor was clean, warm and comfortable but do not expect a view. The Outback restaurant connected to the hotel was ok and the restaurant staff was polite and helpful.
Finally, morning! The bed we had was thankfully comfortable and breakfast was included with the room. I was not looking forward to dealing with the front desk staff as we had such a bad experience with the night staff.
Breakfast was excellent and plentiful and the hotel itself did not look as bad in the morning as it did when we first walked in. Now, it was time to deal with the day staff at the front desk. All I can say is, WOW! these two lovely ladies were the total opposites of the night staff!!! Polite, helpful, sympathetic and knowledgable, they turned a nightmare into a perfect hotel stay! When I mentioned to the ladies I did not even have a coat, she was ready to lend me her coat!
To sum up our stay: We were ready to dislike this hotel due to the very poor greetings we received from the night staff, but all is forgotten because of these two day shift women who made our stay just delightful and positive. A BIG THANK YOU to Chimere and Mary for a job well done!

Room Tip: I would imagine that the rooms in the higher floors would offer a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you from the entire team at SpringHill Suites Chicago / O’Hare, with a very special thank you from Mary and Chimere. Let us start by apologizing for any negative experience that you may had encounter during your recent experience with us. I understand the frustration when it comes to flight cancellation (esp after a great vacation). However, we are happy to know that we made your experience better and better, day by day. Our team is always here to help and thoroughly enjoy doing it. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We would love to have you as our guest again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60631-2916
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £93 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, length of stay parking, and high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour. Once at the airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 two times per hour at the :00 and :30 (please call for pick-up between 11pm - 6am). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Bulls and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing