We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay Near O'Hare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a morning flight out of O'Hare and this was a very convenient place to stay. Rooms have doubles rather than queen beds but the room which also included a sofabed worked for our family of 5. There is some plane noise from takeoffs but nothing too bad, but if you're a light sleeper like me, bring ear plugs. While it was a bit of work to find a parking spot, we did and the free parking is a nice bonus compared to many of the other options in the area. The breakfast buffet was quite good and there was plenty of seating available. I would certainly consider staying here again the next time we visit Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are delighted that we were able to accommodate all your needs and you were able to use the sofa bed. Our hotel is designed to accommodate the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Our proximity to prime locations like downtown, airport etc. is definitely one of our biggest assets. We all strive here to produce an absolute best level of service. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Please contact me directly when you are ready to make your next reservation so that I can provide you a quietest room as well as the same exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

When there are 3 adults traveling and each wants their own bed it can be a challenge to find rooms for a reasonable cost. This is one of the factors that led us to the SpringHill Suites. We booked the corner suite which had 2 Double beds and a sleeper sofa. That met our bedding requirement. Since we'd be leaving at different times the next day, the airport shuttle met another of our needs. And finally, the complimentary breakfast checked off the third item on our list.

The bathroom had a shower/tub combo with curved shower rod and the toilet. The sink/vanity and hair dryer were all outside in the main room. There was also a mirrored closet, a desk and a small kitchen nook with a mini refrigerator and coffee pot.

We checked in on a Sunday afternoon, a bit before the official check-in time but our room was ready. We were on the 8th floor (of 9) and while the views in the area aren't much to speak about, at least we had windows on two different walls which allowed for plenty of natural light. As we were getting settled in we found we were right in the flight path, which is not surprising considering how close we were to O'Hare. I was a little concerned that the plane noise would keep us awake but I was amazed at how relatively quiet it was, even with a plane passing overhead.

The Wi-Fi was free and relatively fast.

Note that the double beds in this room are truly that: doubles. If you're planning to have 2 adults sleep in one of these beds I hope they're skinny. ;-)

We did not have an issue finding a parking space either at check-in time or when we returned to the room after 9 pm. Perhaps the fact that it was a Sunday helped us avoid the parking issues others have mentioned?

While there is an Outback Steakhouse on the property, there's nothing much else within walking distance.

While I had to leave the next morning before breakfast service, my friend stated they had a good selection.

We would not hesitate to stay here again if we needed to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cards-Preds-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We are delighted that your recent experience with us was enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and honest review about our property. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate all your needs and you were able to enjoy our complimentary parking, Wi-Fi, breakfast and overall room. Our spacious rooms with an option of sofa bed, mini kitchen area, microwave and refrigerator has always succeeded to fulfill our guest needs. The complimentary shuttle to O’Hare and other locations within 2 mile radius is also loved by all of our guests. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and rest of the travelers through Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you once again. Please let me know if you have any other questions or requests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a great experience at the SpringHill Inn an Suites. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. It was a lot less expensive then staying in downtown Chicago, where we were spending most of the time during our trip. The hotel was easy to find and took about 20 minutes to get to.

The hot breakfast was great and our kids loved playing in the pool. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: We chose the 2 queen suite with the pullout couch, which fit out family perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your ratings as well as your spectacular review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. At SpringHill Suites Chicago / O’Hare, we offer complimentary full hot breakfast along with free Wi-Fi and parking. We also have a fitness center and pool to keep our guest happy and active. Our proximity to various prime locations is one of our biggest assets. It is a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. However, we all strive to produce the absolute best level of service for our guests. I am happy to see that everything worked out great for you during your recent experience with us. We can’t wait to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

That's how I stayed here. Breakfast was ok. Room OK, But no water at all at any vending machines. No restaurants nearby. You can get latenite delivery from two local eateries, sandwiches and pizza and such.
Their shuttle service was good. They picked me up late at the hospital.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened to see that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter during your recent experience with us. The issue with vending machine is very unusual but we already took care of it. It is very unfortunate to know that you didn't enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. We are always open for feedback so that we can be better than the best. I also apologize that we were unable to give you information about the restaurant in the area. There are wide varieties of restaurant around the area and we provide complimentary shuttle to and from the restaurants. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional service with a room of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have never stayed at a Hotel where you have to worry about or jockey for a parking spot !! The hotel itself was ok but if you have a vehicle and you are going to have to drive it somewhere, good luck. Odds are the parking spot you had (or any other) will not be available when you get back. You will have to wait for someone to leave . The Outback restaurant is connected to one end of this hotel so you also have to deal with people coming just to eat. From now on I know to check the parking facilities also . I was not aware of the "underground lot" until I went inside to front desk asking where we are suppose to park because there were no spots and I plus others were idling in the very small lot waiting to pounce on the next vehicle to leave. The "underground " lot might have 50 spots in it (employees also park there) . SO all I can say is good luck
, The ladies in charge of the breakfast buffet were pretty friendly but can't say the same for the front desk.. not helpful nor friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review about our hotel. The outcome of your experience with us is most unfortunate. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter while being our guest. I do agree about the parking situation that we had over the past weekend which is very unusual to our hotel. Our huge parking spaces on both side of the building along with the additional parking spaces in the basement have always accommodated our guest and associates vehicle. I also apologize for the negative experience that you had with our front desk associates. I assure you that we value your feedback and will do everything we can to learn from this. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please reply to my personal email that I have sent you so that we can enhance your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here back in October 2013. The hotel is nothing special. Not sure why this hotel gets high reviews. Rooms were just average. We booked a corner room and it was large though. Parking is tough here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about SpringHill Suites Chicago / O’Hare. We are saddened to see that you didn't enjoy some your experience with us. We always strive to produce the absolute best level of service. I am thrilled to inform you that we have remodeled our lobby and front desk. We still offer complimentary breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi for all of our guests. We do have additional parking in the basement which helps us a lot to manage parking issues. You are a valued guest; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I will send you a personal email and like to discuss further about how we can change your experience with us from “Nothing Special” to an “Exceptional”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We went there for my 5 year old sons bday. The Front Desk girl, Mary, went out of her way to make them feel special. We also have 9 month old triplets. She gave the boys nerf footballs, crayons and coloring books. She even took a few family photos for us. She is awesome, and my boys want to go back next year for their bday to see Mary

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivekids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team is pleased to hear that Mary was able to exceed your expectations. Our team is always here to help and thoroughly love doing it. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely important. We cannot wait for the boys to come back and celebrate their birthday with our team members. Please contact me directly when you are ready to make your next reservation for our super heros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Address: 8101 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60631-2916
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £71 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, length of stay parking, and high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour. Once at the airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 two times per hour at the :00 and :30 (please call for pick-up between 11pm - 6am). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Bulls and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing