We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The location was perfect for the seminar I was attending at the AMA Conference center. The suite was very large and had everything I needed. The hotel also has a shuttle and took me where I needed to go. This was a great choice for a quick in and out of the O'Hara Chicago area.

Room Tip: Choose a non-interstate side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADawnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are beyond happy that you had such a terrific experience with us. We try our best to make our property a home away from home. We cannot wait until your next visit! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any special request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    386
    116
    37
    13
See reviews for
369
143
70
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When everything close to downtown Chicago is expensive, this hotel near the airport stands out as a bargain. The room is what one expects, and the breakfast is more than adequate. There can be parking issues if the attached restaurant is busy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank joe-chicago-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. I would like to apologize for any negative experience that you may have during your recent stay with us. The parking lots on both sides with an additional parking lot in the garage are always successful in accommodating our guest vehicles. On a brighter side, we are happy to see that we were able to accommodate all you needs and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast (all in the right price). Our proximity to downtown, airport and different attractions is one of our biggest assets. However, we always strive to produce an absolute best level of service. We hope to see you in the near future where we can exceed your experience and make your stay a legendary one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here Memorial Weekend for a wedding. When booking my room the staff was great and very helpful explaining where they were located and what stop to get off on the blue line. Days before the wedding I noticed on our friends wedding website that the wedding rate was offered for three days before and after the wedding, we had only been given the discounted rate for the day before and day after. When checking in we spoke to staff about it and they were very rude, telling us we had to have the bride make a complaint and asking when we booked the room. I was then told they would make an exception for us! What is the exception? This was something that was there mistake that should have been corrected without us evening saying something to them. When speaking to other wedding guest we were not the only ones that were cheated from the rate but others were not as lucky to have it corrects, one friend was in for 5 days and only received the rate for the night of the wedding!
In addition to that the hotel offers a "free shuttle to and from O'hare that will stop at the blue line every 15 minutes" I put in quotes because that never happened. I understand running behind because of Chicago traffic but the hotel front desk staff clearly never had any idea where the drivers as. We would call about 4 stops before the stop that the shuttle picked up on and they said they would send a shuttle out right then, called when we got there and were told they would be there in a few minutes, finally 20 minutes later the shuttle arrived. The worst was coming back one nights we called and were told we had to go wait in the parking lot of the bank just down the street and they would send a shuttle. We are talking a straight shot, 5 minute drive down from the hotel. First the staff couldn't clearly state where we needed to stand, next,the shuttle never came! We stood there for 15 minutes in pitch black waiting, it was not a safe stop to be left. Called again and told they would be on the way. Eventually decided to risk it and walk. Went into 7/11 up the street to pick up a few things, kept an eye outside, never saw shuttle. Walked back, about 20 minute walk, never saw the shuttle. Do not offer a free shuttle 24/7 and then not follow through. I do not appreciate being told to wait someplace that made me feel unsafe.
The room was nice so if you don't care about low quality staff and unreliable services this place is perfect but I would never stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It is very disheartening to receive your review. Although you had good comments about our room, all the other inconveniences that you had encounter with are undesirable. I apologize for the wrong information regarding the room reservation and shuttle services. We offer complimentary shuttle services to and from airport and also within 2 mile radius. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Your comments have already been passed on to the departments involved, and we will make sure we do not fall short on our guest services again. Please expect a personal email from me. And if you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here on our way down to the museum. We stayed in a King Bed suite with a couch chair, coffee table, desk and mini wet bar with frig and microwave. We appreciated the free WI-FI. It was very convenient to have dinner at the adjoining Outback Steak house. We were delighted with the hot breakfast options. The staff was helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are delighted that your recent experience with us was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing an outstanding hotel experience. Please come back and visit us anytime, we promise you will have the same fabulous experience and an amazing breakfast. Also let us know if you have any other questions or requests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, close to the Blue Line. Shuttke service was prompt and the staff were friendly. Only issue is some of the kight bulbs in the room were blown, but thats not much of an issue. Had a decent microwave, fridge, and living room area. Much more than I expected out of the for the price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and you were able to enjoy the amenities in the room. Our shuttle is complimentary to and from airport as well as within 2 mile radius. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place, and is located near the airport. There is an Outback Steakhouse attached to the lobby, and a gas station is 200 yard away. I topped off my gas tank, ate a nice dinner, and had no stress about getting to the airport in the morning. This location is clean and very well maintained.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ragarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and create some memorable experience for you. Our location and its proximity to major places is one of my favorite things. We look forward to yet another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future and we promise you will have the same legendary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel has a very convenient location and is consistently a good property. Additionally it always has a great breakfast. Cannot go wrong with the SpringHill Suites O’Hare. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basanta S, Guest Experience Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and everyone on Trip Advisor. It is a short and sweet review about our property. We look forward to yet another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future and we promise you an exceptional service. Not to forget, I loved the title of this review. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Address: 8101 W Higgins Rd, Rosemont, IL 60631-2916
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice, make the smart choice! We offer a hot breakfast, length of stay parking, and high speed internet all complimentary. Traveling to O'Hare; use our convenient 24 hour O'Hare Airport shuttle service. It leaves the hotel at :15 and :45 past every hour. Once at the airport, make your way to the bus/shuttle center. We pick- up at door #2 two times per hour at the :00 and :30 (please call for pick-up between 11pm - 6am). Located minutes from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena, Rosemont Theater and Rivers Casino. Conveniently close to the CTA 'Blue Line'. Take the train downtown to see the Magnificent Mile, Chicago Museums, McCormick Place or many other attractions. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy easy access to Chicago Cubs, White Sox, Bears, Bulls and Blackhawk games. Our all suite-property includes spacious rooms which all have a fridge and microwave. Find time to use our Indoor swimming pool and 24 hour fitness center. With over 6,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, we can help plan your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing