We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hilton standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“Not up to Hilton standards”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

First impression of the hotel was was relatively good looking like it had been recently renovated. Thats about the end of the positve side. Upon checking in it took about 10 minuyes to find our reservation as the reservationist had our first and last name backwards. When we finally got checked in we went to out room to find that the keys did not work. Upon coming down the same girl that checked us in laughed and said she wrote down the wrong room number. It happens but atleast apologize dont laugh about it. We got up to our room and opened a drawer to find a sock in it. When we called to switch rooms we were told that they were sold out but would send housekeeping to the room. We didnt trust what else would be in the room so this wasnt exactly a good fix. I will say the bed was comfortable but at that point I would have slept on a rock. Dont think ill be stopping by this little airport property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay. As the Director of Rooms at the Doubletree by Hilton O’Hare Rosemont, I am working very hard to provide all of our guests with the products and services that will allow you to rate us very highly. Your comments indicate that you had a number of areas in which we failed to meet your expectations for which I sincerely apologize. I can assure you I will address directly the issues you encountered with your check in and with the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel, in fact of 275 Doubletrees we are ranked in the top 50 of all Doubletrees regarding cleanliness for the year so far.

Again, thank you for your response and for taking the time to let us know your opinion; please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    453
    172
    82
    34
See reviews for
198
170
101
724
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Clemens,Mi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Large clean rooms -excellent beds-located convenient to airport and Chicago. Great shower facility. Flat screen television. Large window with heavy curtain. The room was maintained spotlessly. Valet parking at reasonable rate and a friendly gentleman helped us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback on your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton O'Hare. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed for three nights for business meetings at the property; Nice and clean; Attentive and friendly team at the hotel keeps it cozy! Gibsons Steakhouse in the hotel is all that's needs to be said... YUM!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Manuel John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and your business meetings were successful. I hope the next time you are in the area or if your business should bring you back, we will be your hotel of choice.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here for one night ahead of a flight out from O'Hare and found the hotel to be very nice, quite comfortable (although the selection of pillows were all too soft), and not too bad value.

You have the business park nearby with its selection of bars and restaurants, so you're not limited to staying in the hotel, which is different to most airport hotels. The shuttle to the airport was comfortable enough and on time.

This hotel is everything the Doubletree at JFK should be

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations, I did notice your comment about the soft pillows, an alternative I would recommend is the next time you are in town simply request foam pillows and we can send those to your room. Some guests prefer foam to down and they are a bit firmer as well.

Thanks again for the review and the next time you are passing through O'Hare we hope to be your hotel of choice.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was the first time I ever stayed at a Doubletree hotel. Stayed there for Wizard World Chicago 2012 which was a 5 minute walk away at the Rosemont convention center.

I was in the corner room and it was very spacious. There was a little couch with a coffee table where I enjoyed breakfast in the morning. Which was delightful and brought up at exactly the requested time.
The staff was very helpful and friendly the entire stay.
I would definitely recommend getting a room here if you're going to the convention center.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear you had such a pleasurable experience and look forward to your future stays. The corner rooms are very nice as they have the two sets of windows and are a lot brighter and roomier, good tip.

Thanks again,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I can't say that the you're getting your money's worth when you stay at the Double Tree in Rosemont. Its a good hotel and there's not much to complain about but it's not going to exceed your expectations by any means. It's an average hotel for a a not so average price. I'd only stay here again if there was some kind of deal online for a discounted rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ozeom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide your feedback. I would love to hear what we could have done better to make your experience a more enjoyable one, or what you feel would make it a more valuable and rewarding stay. From your review it seems as though you had an enjoyable experience, any feedback would be greatly appreciated and you can reach me directly at the hotel. Thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olean, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I was in Chicago on business and stayed at the DoubleTree. What beautiful accomodations, helpful staff and service!! OUTSTANDING!! The room was pristine, training facility comfortable and prepared for our group. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESDTMGR, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to being of service to you and your staff in the very near future.

Best regards,
Juan Leyva
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,907 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing