We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service while in town for convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great service at the front desk from Kisa and at the BC Lounge with Jennifer and Kathleen! They are personable and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. When in Rosemont I always stay at the Doubletree. I come here a few times a year and this is my go to place. Very convenient to the convention center.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank psupaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stay at DoubleTree because the beds work for us - very comfortable and spacious. And, the rooms are sound-proofed very well. Even so close to the airport, we didn't hear a thing. Although we love Doubletree Hotels, we do have a few issues with this property:

1. The peeling paint in the shower area
2. Guest information books were in horrible condition
3. The charge for Wifi is ridiculous

However, the shuttle to and from O'hare worked out great and we loved the location - so close to the Hofbrähaus! Breakfast was good with omelets made on the spot!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayernTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently held a division meeting with about 60 people coming from various parts of the country. All accommodations for this business trip were excellent. The conference rooms were all well equipped and quiet to conduct business. Some minor internet issues, but overall no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have now stayed here a couple of times. Both times was happy with my stay, the staff and the facility. Very convenient to the airport, especially if you have have a rental car that you have picked up. Food choices/quality are average, but improving.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrea P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Who needs to leave town to enjoy a great relaxing weekend! Arrived to Warm chocolate chip Walnut cookies upon check-in. ..what a great start! Then off to Gibson's for a great dinner.. for steak lovers .. or whatever you like . . We actually had the Crab Cakes ..OMG Fabulous and 2 Gigantic crab cakes ... or shall I say Just Crab formed into a cake. . Filet medallions were just as tasty as a whole Filet Mignon ... We received a Corner King room at the hotel .. .so roomy and comfortable . .great view of the landing airplanes. but not Noisy At all .. great friendly, accommodating and professional staff!! . . .would definitely like to return very Soon!!

Room Tip: corner rooms had 2 walls of windows ..we had room 900 . .Great!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very nice choice near O'Hare. Complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare. Parking was $13/day without in/out and $23/day with. The Blue Line is about a 10-min walk, very convenient. We parked our car and used the L for our trips visiting Chicago. Below are my observations:

Good:
-Friendly staff, very welcoming, polite, efficient and helpful. Check-in was smooth and fast. I had an error charge on my account. It was corrected without any issues upon check-out.
-Spacious room, comfortable bed, heating/A/C system was smooth and not too noisy.
-Good size bathroom with a very nice shower.
-Good size in-room safe that should be able to fit large laptop easily.
-Mini refrigerator.

Not so good:
-Small pool. The pool area got crowded a few time during our visit. The water was not as clean as I'd like.
-No free wifi. It looks like if you pay more to stay at a higher-end hotel, you have to pay for everything else.
-Soundproofing. The soundproofing between rooms and above (ceiling/floor) was adequate, no complaints here. My complaint was the slamming doors. If someone opens the door wide and lets it close on its own, the door will slam closed and make huge slamming sound. It unfortunately happened to us that a young man across the corridor started going in and out of his room several times at 5:00 in the morning. After waking up and hearing the door slamming about 5 times, I got up and asked him to be gentle with the door; and he did.

Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imken504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel was acceptable and the rooms were clean. Very close to the airport and they have a good shuttle service. As a Hilton Honors member I was to get free wi-fi. It was IMPOSSIBLE to connect to. This is the second time that this has happened to me in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £88 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing