We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I try to choose a different hotel every time I stay in Rosemont, but this one so far is my favorite. Friendly, clean and great location and restaurant. I also used the exercise room in the morning and its an easy exit and back on the road. Parking is cheap and safe.

Room Tip: parking is cheap and easy to do yourself using your credit card when you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad that we were able to uphold the standards you have come to expect from our hotels. Come back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    428
    163
    77
    32
See reviews for
185
164
96
689
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I arrived at 1AM in the hotel. After a 5 hours delayed flight from Los Angeles to Chicago I was thirsty and tired and asked the lady on the reception desk for a bottle of water (I just saw her hand one to another guest in front of me) and she told me to use the Vending machines. I would have paid for the water not sure why I was not able to get one. So I tried 6! different Vending machines from floor 9 to floor 3. Three Vending machines were vandalized, 3 were empty so I had to take my medication with Diet coke. Then I was looking forward to sleep 5 hours before my meeting but the room was so noisy (sounded like I was in a big wooden ship). No chance to sleep. I asked for another room but all I got was "we are full". So I ended up not sleeping at all. At check out in the morning I told the Agent at the desk how horrible it was and all she said was I never heard anybody complaining about this. Wow not even we are sorry was possible. This kind of arrogance is very scary and I have no idea where this hotel got it's Stars from. If you don't believe me just look at the Vending machines. I stayed in Hotels and Motels all over the world (Austria, Germany, Belgium, India, Italy, Greece, Spain) but this was the worst I have experienced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences you went through and hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again

All the Best,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I want to comment on the professionaism, of Adil Chitoui, guest service manager. This man always has a smille on his face, acknowledges every guest and is in my mind one of the finest hotel employees I have ever encountered. I have been traveling over 30 years, he is the best. You are fortunate to have him.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I am thrilled to hear that you had a phenomenal experience at our hotel. We are very proud of the staff at our hotel and I'm glad that they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the compliments, I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The quality and the experience of staying here far exceeds the price that you pay. The customer service is wonderful. The lounge is a great place to sit and relax with no pressures. The pool is always beautifully clean. If there is a Double Tree where I am going, that is where I will stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad that we were able to uphold the standards you have come to expect from our hotels. Come back soon!

Best,
Ruby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great service at the front desk from Kisa and at the BC Lounge with Jennifer and Kathleen! They are personable and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. When in Rosemont I always stay at the Doubletree. I come here a few times a year and this is my go to place. Very convenient to the convention center.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank psupaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stay at DoubleTree because the beds work for us - very comfortable and spacious. And, the rooms are sound-proofed very well. Even so close to the airport, we didn't hear a thing. Although we love Doubletree Hotels, we do have a few issues with this property:

1. The peeling paint in the shower area
2. Guest information books were in horrible condition
3. The charge for Wifi is ridiculous

However, the shuttle to and from O'hare worked out great and we loved the location - so close to the Hofbrähaus! Breakfast was good with omelets made on the spot!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayernTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We recently held a division meeting with about 60 people coming from various parts of the country. All accommodations for this business trip were excellent. The conference rooms were all well equipped and quiet to conduct business. Some minor internet issues, but overall no complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing