We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All is amazing if you don't order an omelette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The breakfast was terrific, but when we wanted to order custom items, I waited 10 minute before someone appeared. She never apologized for the wait and instead behaved as if she was doing me a favor by making my omelette! When I asked her if I should wait or return to my table she said "whatever." Did not mirror the rest of my experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank CynthiaFChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for staying at the doubletree Rosemont Hotel during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us in bettering ourselves. Please rest assured we have shared your comments with the team and are addressing the concerns. We apologize for that experience and hope it will not taint the award winning service we usually provide. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton, Rosemont.

Warmest regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

All you could expect from a business/conference hotel and more. Friendly, efficient staff, lovely, comfortable & quiet room, large, modern, spotless bathroom. And a warm cookie when you check in -- puts a smile on your face.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

What a wonderful review! We are so estatic that you had a great stay and you took your time to acknowledge our staff! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 5 star rating! Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is just one of many hotels near the airport. The bummer is the breakfast is not included, but location is good. The rooms are decent. The desk staff are nice and helpful. Right through the parking ramp is a brand new mall. That is really nice. The civic center is right there as well. I will certainly come back here if I need to stay in this area. It is 30+ min. to downtown by car and even longer by train. There is a stop nearby but like I said it does take a lot of time. So if you goal is downtown I would find a place down there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

What a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay and you took your time to acknowledge our staff! We hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Happy New Year!
Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good location near airport. Next to the Fashion Outlet within walking distance. Varied food options near the Hotel. Also, some restaurants of the area offered a complementary shuttle service. The Bistro at the hotel served a varied breakfast buffet for a great value. The concierge was very knowledgable of the area restaurants and things to do around the hotel.
Room was clean and sound proof! Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Coquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

I'm delighted that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you chose our location for your stay. Thank you. I hope you'll be staying with us again.

All the Best,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was extremely happy when we first got to the hotel. They let us check in early since we were attending a convention next door. We thought Jasmine at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We ate lunch and supper at the BC Bistro (loved the food). However, when we asked at supper for the specials displayed for convention visitors in the elevators, the waitress had no clue what we were talking about so we did not get the specials. The hot tub should be called the lukewarm tub; I could have sat in it for 3 hours without breaking a sweat. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. When we got our bill under the door, we were charged for food and beverage that we didn't order and for valet service which we didn't use. The convention and hotel had a special parking rate of $8. When we asked Jasmine at check-in where to park, she told us to stay to the left and park where it says Doubletree--so that is what we did. When we left the structure, the booth lady told us that we parked in the wrong spot and we had to pay $26 (after we were already charged the $8 at the hotel). When we went back to the hotel to complain, they told us that we were supposed to park in the Embassy lot for that rate. I told them that Jasmine told us to park in the Doubletree lot at the left. They did refund the $8, but we ended up $26 out of pocket because an employee didn't know what they were doing. We took mental notes for next year and may stay at the Crowne Plaza next door like we did last year with no problems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 811Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Our goal is to provide every guest with an experience which exceeds expectations, and we are truly sorry if we fell short of that goal. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and improve your overall impression of us.

Be Well,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After arriving late on a rainy night, I decided to grab a glass of wine and munchies at the bar. Jennifer was running the show there and she was simply delightful! Full of energy and a few jokes, not most bartenders are personal like that, especially with so many customers.
I can't leave out the front desk crew either, every one of them were super hospitable and although i bet they were tired, they continued offering the best service with a smile! I'll definitely be staying here again on my next business venture!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

I am so glad you chose to stay with us again. Our staff is definitely a point of pride at our hotel and I am happy to hear that you had such a great experience. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I try to choose a different hotel every time I stay in Rosemont, but this one so far is my favorite. Friendly, clean and great location and restaurant. I also used the exercise room in the morning and its an easy exit and back on the road. Parking is cheap and safe.

Room Tip: parking is cheap and easy to do yourself using your credit card when you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39jeffv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us. I appreciate your comments and am glad that we were able to uphold the standards you have come to expect from our hotels. Come back soon!

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £84 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing