We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Double tree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice hotel on many facets. The ceiling was damaged from water, I suppose. It had been painted over, not repaired. Had switches one had to find to power the power outlet that had the clock plugged into it, surprise and a wall switch to apply power to the room HVAC, another surprise. Would stay there again, quiet and slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

What a wonderful review! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay. Thank you for your 4 star rating and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff at Doubletree were wonderful. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. The rooms were a very nice size and very clean and modern. it is only a block from many well known restaurants including the Hofbrauhaus. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 576joans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel, the Doubletree Rosemont O'Hare. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Generally I love DoubleTree properties. This time I was disappointed. Two of my four nights,the smell of smoking from a neighboring room was overwhelming. The last night I ordered room service and both the salad and wine were less than "fresh". However, the restaurants were generally very good and the service - particularly the front desk - was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened to see that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter during your recent experience with us. We are always open for feedback so that we can be better than the best. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope on your next visit to Chicago, you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional service.


Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were happy with our stay. The staff very courteous. We were not familiar with the area and the staff very helpful with suggestions and directions. We had a rental car and was not aware we could a flat fee of $23. We were paying $13 each time we left the garage. They were kind enough to credit adjust my account and I just paid the $23/day parking fee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future!

Best regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Another night at a hotel near O'Hare due to flight issues. Staff at the hotel were very pleasant, and the check-in agent even gave me a lovely warm cookie to cheer me up (after all the issues at the airport). Room service eas very quick and tasty. Room was comfortable, at least for the 4 hours I got to spend before hiking back to O'Hare. Nice property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONTfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

When O’Hare airport starts canceling flight we understand here at the hotel that it can be really frustrating for our guests! We do try to make it as painless as possible to get to the hotel and then to give you great service and a clean hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the amenities that you could use and hopefully next time you are in the area you can take advantage of some of our other amenities.

Thank you once again for the kind words and hope you have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I was surprised with the rate at this very nice hotel. It may have bees a seasonal rate for a very large room with separate tub and large shower stall.
The shuttle ran to O'Hare every 20 minutes and the buses were quite nice.
The breakfast buffet was the best I have had in a Hilton property. Buffet scrabbled eggs are usually over cooked but these were great and the other items were as plentiful as some resort hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle to O'hare. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed as a guest of my boyfriend the past two nights at the Doubletree in Rosemont as he was here for a conference. You really can't beat the location; it's connected to Gibson's Steakhouse, within walking distance of the CTA, there's a complimentary shuttle to O'Hare, steps from a convention center, a pool, gym and clean rooms. There is a charge for wifi and the TV was a bit spotty, but if you're in town for business this hotel will make your life easy. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the bathrooms are huge and there's a large living room and desk area to do work. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming in on business, or needing to stay somewhere near O'Hare.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our Sweet Dreams Beds by Serta – they are, well, dreamy.
We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you not only enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities offered. Again, thanks so much for your kind words.
welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Ruby M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Address: 5460 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £73 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $26/day; Valet Parking: $30/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing