We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food/rooms/fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is convenient was very clean, the experience with the food for the conference was excellent. Having the outlet mall and the Rosemont entertainment district within walking distance was great for an evening activity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I was delighted to read you feedback on your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the time taken to give us your valued feedback.
It gives the team great pleasure to see such positive feedback on their efforts and that you enjoyed your room and our location. We welcome you back soon!

All The Best,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    428
    163
    77
    32
See reviews for
185
164
96
689
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for business. It was not as fancy as some other hotels but it definitely met my needs. Around 4 am, someone pulled the fire alarm and the entire hotel emptied out. They informed us quickly that this was a mistake and apologized.

When it happen though, I suddenly discovered I couldnt walk (it turned out later to be a staph infection from a pedicure that hospitalized me for days). A staff member brought me asperin and an ice pack to my bedside. Then in the morning when I still couldnt walk they brought me a cane, and when that didnt work, a wheelchair. They were so accomodating.

I ate breakfast and lunch here with a client and the food was good and was brought out quickly. The bathroom by the restaurant was out of order so I had to hobble all the way to the conference room down the hall.

I was in a deposition in the conference room all day which was confortable enough.

Easy free shuttle service to the airport.

I'm grateful they made a difficult time easier for me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank rachelia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I am thrilled to hear that you had a phenomenal experience at our hotel. We are very proud of the staff at our hotel and I'm glad that they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the compliments, I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Allen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a perfect location for the night life. Has some maintenance issues in the rooms and the breakfast was pretty good. As a Hilton Gold member my concerns of issues were pretty much blown off since I had a special room request. Manager never returns calls unless you report to Hilton and then not happy you aren't please with his comp of 'points'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Yes, we would agree we have a great location, but we’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure 100 percent guest satisfaction. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.


Best Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nothing special to rave about. Average staff at check in, who almost missed giving me a cookie - normal doubletree perk. The restaurant staff is horrible, we waited several minutes even to be addressed in the bar area. Ordered food and it was VERY slow to come out - about 25 mins, from when we started counting. And the restaurant was only about 1/2 full at best. Biggest hotel perk is the high end chop house (Gibsons) that is connected to the property. Rooms were average, mine was loud and the window was taped shut - since it did not close all of the way. Proximity to the convention center is good, unless there is weather, you need to cross a 4 lane road out front. Other properties have a sky bridge connection.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Our goal is to provide every guest with an experience which exceeds expectations, and we are truly sorry if we fell short of that goal. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and improve your overall impression of us.

Be Well,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillespie, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I visited the doubletree in Rosemont, IL for business. It was adjacent to the conference center where I was attending educational sessions for work. Overall the stay was ok. The staff was friendly. The room was small and in need of updating. The curtains handing in the room were in desperate need of cleaning. The beds were uncomfortable. On the 1st night we stayed (there were 3 of us in one room) we called down for extra glasses since there were only 2 provide in the room. The extra glasses never arrived. The 2nd night we were there, our room was very warm and we had our thermostat set on 64. we alerted the front desk and was informed that someone would be up ASAP. Again, no one ever came. All hours of the night, you could hear door slamming and traffic from the street (we were on the 6th floor). Soundproofing could be much improved). The restraint/bar, Gibson's was great. They have a waitress there named Jessica who is just tremendous. The food and the service is just outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are saddened to see that you didn't enjoy some of your experience with us. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter during your recent experience with us. We are always open for feedback so that we can be better than the best. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We hope on your next visit to Rosemont, you will choose our property again and we promise you an exceptional service.


Warmest Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Staff at this Hotel are top notch and very professional. I travel a fare number of days per year, and the attentiveness and care of this staff was Awesome. This is not my experience every time I travel and is very much appreciated!! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities – but more importantly, our staff. Service excellence is job #1 at our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Ruby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfectly situated across the road from the convention center. Their Gibsons Steak House located in the Hotel is better that any I have experienced and most inviting and special. Better than Mortons or Ruth Chris Steak Houses. The staff of the hotel and the steak house go out of their way to be of assistance. They never say no to anything reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby M, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
You are awesome for writing a review and giving us 5 stars. Our staff loves hearing that you enjoyed our cookies, location, clean rooms and above all, our award winning service! We hope that means we will be seeing you again very soon!


Warmest Regards,
Ruby M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Address: 5460 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#5 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our 24-hour complimentary hotel shuttle. Recently award 4 Diamond AAA rating. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms for a nominal fee. Parking with in/out privileges: $20/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rosemont
Rosemont Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing