We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Well kept hotel with great restaurants, VERY friendly and helpful staff, very conveniently located near O'Hare without the noise that often accompanies staying close to an airport. Great rooms and comfy beds. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rwindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
What a wonderful review to share with our team! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your future visits!

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    1,015
    425
    180
    105
See reviews for
435
433
224
1,517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ski Country, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed the first weekend in December 2011 for a work conference. Shared a room with a colleague. Check-in was very easy, considering my work mate had checked in already. Stayed on site most of the time, nice workout facility, nice breakfast, good pours on the drinks in the bar.

Train stop about 2 blocks away, easy walk and quick to downtown.

Room was quiet, I was on the 6th floor, very little highway/airport noise, I did bring ear plugs per previous reviewers but didn't need them. Comfy beds, slept like a rock!

Went for jogs in the am and never really found a clear, easy, or scenic path, but this is just my fault. Just fyi if you are bringing your running shoes with you.

Overall a really great stay, much better than expected for a weekend work conference. Nicely surprised, great service, and good stay!

Room Tip: Upper level, or the separate tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ski_bum_momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend away from the slopes while staying with us here at the Hyatt Regency O'Hare! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and sharing such great details. We would love to invite you back again.

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I travel a lot with my job and the Hyatt at the Chicago Airport is a place I stay at a couple of times a month. They have a free shuttle to the hotel from the airport. I’ve stayed in most of the room types. I now have Diamond status and I mainly stay in the executive rooms in the back of the hotel. I’ve always had a good night’s sleep at this hotel and the customer service is excellent with one exception which I will outline later
There are “rounded rooms” in this hotel because the hotel has outside pillars that contain somewhat pie shaped rooms. The rooms are kind of fun because of the shape, but the bathrooms are small. The executive rooms are all decent sized, but the bathrooms are still somewhat small. The showers have good water pressure. There is a nice sized glass work table in each room and there is a comfortable chair with ottoman and a small desk that you could place a laptop on. The beds are very comfortable and the flat screen TV is large. There is a minibar and safe in every room. I’ve never taken anything out of the minibar.
Check in is usually a breeze unless there is a cancelled flight. I wish the front desk had separate queues for customers with status. When the line is long and its near midnight it would be nice to be able to check in quicker. They have separate queues at the Hyatt downtown, why not here?
This Hyatt is a 10 minute walk away from the Rosemont blue line, which makes for easy access to downtown.
I really enjoy staying at this hotel because it is comfortable and convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors ensure good cell phone reception. The lower you are the more likely your phone will cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justjayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and for being a Diamond member in our Gold Passport program. We truly appreciate your feedback, as customer feedback such as yours is most certainly what allows us to improve our product and services. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you are rightfully directed to the Diamond and Platinum Gold Passport expedited check in area.


Warm regards,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The hotel and staff were very friendly and accommodating. A little pricey for an average stay. This place is best suited as a convention or business event hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandHDirkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

i got to the airport at 0500 and after walking forever trying to find the way out of the airport,i found the free shuttle to the hyatt hotel which was in a neighboring city. i was hoping it would not be too hot out and it wasnt. they let me register early which was great. clean nice comfortable room. i ate at the buffet each day and it was fantastic i thought. maggie was so nice and helped me with everything i needed. l will definitely stay there again when there. the convention room we were at was very cool and huge and comfortable.
i went outside and found other places to eat.

Room Tip: hyatt is always great. a big selling point for me is a shuttle from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Maggie will be delighted to hear your feedback! Thank you for your comments regarding the buffet, room, and early registration. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My room had items from previous guests in the minibar (I never came across anything like that and I spend over 100 nights/year in hotels). Imagine what it is for you to stay in a luxury hotel, open your minibar to take a drink and find old sandwiches and so on from previous guests...

Surely not the cleanliness level that you would expect from Hyatt

Large modern and stylish hotel. Rooms can be very small (I tried 2, one was very small, the other was ok)

Good business hotel but totally unpersonal. They treat guest like numbers. Long queues for check-in and no attention to details...

Parking and internet are also very expensive!!

In terms of location, Hyatt Regency O Hare is not in O Hare airport (though it offers frequent free shuttles to the airport)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I can assure you that your comments regarding the minibar and check in will be shared with the appropriate departments.

Best,

Nicole Casey
Operations Training Manager
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked a one night's stay here so that we were close to O'Hare for our morning flight to Hawaii. Although I've stayed at other O'Hare hotels before, I never felt so well welcomed and taken care of as my husband and I were for the one night we stayed here. My husband called the hotel to confirm our reservation a couple of days prior to our arrival, and when he mentioned that we would be staying here for the first night of our honeymoon, our reservation was immediately upgraded from a standard room to a suite.

The hospitality didn't stop there though. Although our suite was not ready when we arrived to check in (it was clear that a large conference group was checking out that day), we were given vouchers for complimentary meals at O'H American Grill and asked to come back in an hour. When we went back to check in and found out that our suite still wasn't ready, the front desk staff worked persistently with the manager to ensure that we could be checked into a different room, and we wound up being checked into one of the VIP Suites.

And the warm hospitality continued. Our room service that evening arrived in half the amont of time that had been promised, and our bellman in the morning was very knowledgable about where we were going in Hawaii and offered us many suggestions for restaurants on our way back down to the lobby.

Overall, our stay at the Hyatt was a wonderful way to kick off our honeymoon. Should we need to stay at O'Hare the night before a flight again we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing