We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,269)
Filter reviews
3,269 results
Traveller rating
1,387
1,109
460
196
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
1,109
460
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred baramerican grillconvention centersound machineclose to the airportlarge hotelpark sleep flybusiness conferenceo'hare airportking roomshuttle servicegift shopparking garageblue linedowntown chicagoo hareoutlet mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,431 - 2,436 of 3,269 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We used this hotel during a trip to Mexico. We usually fly out of Milwaukee but this time it was O'Hare and we needed a 'Park, Sleep, & Fly. We were able to park in thier covered lot for 9 days and be shuttled to and from the airport.

The room was comfortable, lower tower, and the staff was exceptional. The shuttle ride was short and painless, both drop off and pickup.

We will definately use this hotel again when leaving from O'Hare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A62chv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are pleased to know that you had a very successful Park, Sleep, and Fly package experience! We hope that you enjoyed your trip in Mexico and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare is a mammoth convention center/airport hotel located about three miles from O'Hare. It is ideally located if you are attending an event at the Stephens Convention Center in Rosemont. It is literally across the street, and is connected by a pedestrain sky bridge to the convention center. Many restaurants, theaters, and a large outlet mall are within walking distance. The hotel offers valet parking, or self-parking in either a garage or a surface lot for $25 a day. My room in the Executive Wing (a separate building connected to the main building by an inside corridor) was large and comfortably furnished. The work space was large and electrical outlets were readily available. There was a fair amount of air traffic noise during the day, as well as construction noise from a nearby parking garage under construction, but wasn't too bad at night. The hotel included a number of thoughtful touches, including an antibacterial wipe on top of the TV remote, ear plugs and a "white noise" machine by the bed. If you don't have a car, there is a cab stand as well as an airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes. There also is a Chicago public transit train station nearby for getting into downtown. All in all, I thought this was a good choice for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for the very descriptive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel was very convenient during your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stay here each October for a national conference and have done so for the last 6 years. I look forward to it because of the customer service, the attention to detail, the cleanliness and the amenities. The fitness center is actually a good one; not a typical hotel "gym" with a treadmill, but one that allows for a good work out. The lobby bar has great food and a great atmosphere. It is on a busy street with an El station within walking distance to get you into Chicago proper. I will return.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you authentic hospitality during your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here recently on a trip, and it is close to airport, has great rooms, and all the amenities you'd expect from this brand. Coffee and spirits in lobby, but downstairs by the door, there is a convenience store, which is very helpful!

Room Tip: South side quieter rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is my go-to hotel for staying at O'Hare the evening before a flight. You can park your car while you're gone and they shuttle you to the airport. It is a friendly staff, the amenities are very nice and there's many on-site dining options for the traveler seeking convenience.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you feel our hotel is convenient for the evening before a flight out of O'Hare. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews