We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small bathrooms, tired property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small bathrooms, tired property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is an older property that has seen some guest room renovation. The main restaurant was closed on Wednesday night with the only on site options the bar or room service. Tiny bathrooms, in the runway flight path. Earplugs by the bed should have been a clue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhwwre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for the message regarding your stay with us! Our guest rooms are soundproof and we provide the earplugs to our guests to ensure tranquility in our rooms. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, re-gain your confidence, and provide you a guest room that better fits your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    949
    395
    165
    95
See reviews for
385
414
210
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Big hotels need a lot of cash to stay up and running. I got a deal on the nightly rate through "HotWire", but the "self parking" was $25/night. one cocktail @ the bar was $15. The breakfast buffet was $18. plus tax and tip. Internet was 13. I sure as heck cannot afford these prices personally and my small company cannot either. This is a really nice hotel and if you can get some one to pick up the tab, enjoy some of the other ammenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us! The available amenities at our hotel are very comparable to what you find in the market at other hotels! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our trip did not start well - traveling back from SE Asia for 26 hours and finally landing at O'Hare, I called to request the shuttle at the international terminal as stated on the website. The shuttle arrived 15 minutes later (again, as stated), but with only two seats remaining on the shuttle for about 6 people in the international terminal. We then had to wait another 15 minutes for a second shuttle to come pick us up. 30 minutes in Chicago cold was the last thing we wanted after finally getting to the U.S.

Once to the hotel, the staff was friendly (look for signage to the front desk - up the escalator), and check in was quick. Our room was neat and clean and up-to-date. This is one of the more unique hotels we've stayed in. Plane noise was minimal, but the hotel had that taken care of with ear plugs and a noise machine, which we utilized. Great, hot shower. Showers are frequently under-reviewed. Didn't eat breakfast, as we had to leave at 4:30 AM. Shuttle departs every 15 minutes in the morning, on a first come, first serve basis. 5 minute ride back to O'Hare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences that you faced with our shuttle after a long trip back from SE Asia. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you authentic hospitality and comfortable amenities to redeem those issues! Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly if you have any questions or concerns regarding your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We used this hotel during a trip to Mexico. We usually fly out of Milwaukee but this time it was O'Hare and we needed a 'Park, Sleep, & Fly. We were able to park in thier covered lot for 9 days and be shuttled to and from the airport.

The room was comfortable, lower tower, and the staff was exceptional. The shuttle ride was short and painless, both drop off and pickup.

We will definately use this hotel again when leaving from O'Hare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A62chv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are pleased to know that you had a very successful Park, Sleep, and Fly package experience! We hope that you enjoyed your trip in Mexico and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
311 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Hyatt Regency O'Hare is a mammoth convention center/airport hotel located about three miles from O'Hare. It is ideally located if you are attending an event at the Stephens Convention Center in Rosemont. It is literally across the street, and is connected by a pedestrain sky bridge to the convention center. Many restaurants, theaters, and a large outlet mall are within walking distance. The hotel offers valet parking, or self-parking in either a garage or a surface lot for $25 a day. My room in the Executive Wing (a separate building connected to the main building by an inside corridor) was large and comfortably furnished. The work space was large and electrical outlets were readily available. There was a fair amount of air traffic noise during the day, as well as construction noise from a nearby parking garage under construction, but wasn't too bad at night. The hotel included a number of thoughtful touches, including an antibacterial wipe on top of the TV remote, ear plugs and a "white noise" machine by the bed. If you don't have a car, there is a cab stand as well as an airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes. There also is a Chicago public transit train station nearby for getting into downtown. All in all, I thought this was a good choice for the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the very descriptive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that our hotel was very convenient during your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I stay here each October for a national conference and have done so for the last 6 years. I look forward to it because of the customer service, the attention to detail, the cleanliness and the amenities. The fitness center is actually a good one; not a typical hotel "gym" with a treadmill, but one that allows for a good work out. The lobby bar has great food and a great atmosphere. It is on a busy street with an El station within walking distance to get you into Chicago proper. I will return.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you authentic hospitality during your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York,SC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here recently on a trip, and it is close to airport, has great rooms, and all the amenities you'd expect from this brand. Coffee and spirits in lobby, but downstairs by the door, there is a convenience store, which is very helpful!

Room Tip: South side quieter rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattOHare, Manager at Hyatt Regency O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#5 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency O'Hare

Property: Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Address: 9300 Bryn Mawr Ave, Rosemont, IL 60018-5238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#7 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 1101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an iconic O’Hare airport hotel with cutting-edge design and dramatically transformed public space and guestrooms. Groups of all sizes appreciate the grand venues offering innovative catering and unrivaled services at our hotel. Invite friends to join you for cocktails at the enticing Red Bar, or dine in the hip, contemporary O’H American Grill serving mouthwatering traditional American cuisine from around the country. Plush Hyatt Grand BedsTM, deluxe amenities and welcoming touches await you in the remodeled rooms of our exceptional hotel. Guests love our stunning lobby and sunny atrium, easy check-in service, friendly staff and bright, elegant rooms with contemporary décor and high-tech features. Warm yet classy, Hyatt Regency O’Hare boasts an impressive modern aesthetic that speaks to business and leisure travelers alike. With quick access to both O’Hare airport and downtown Chicago, Hyatt Regency O’Hare is the ideal accommodation for every visitor to the Windy City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Rosemont
Hyatt O'hare
Hyatt Rosemont
Hyatt Regency Ohare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing