We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome takeout Indian food, perfect spice and taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maharaja

Maharaja
Ranked #26 of 84 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome takeout Indian food, perfect spice and taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We got take out recently from Maharaja and we had the samosas to start with which were a little oily but taste good. We also got matter paneer and khadhi paneer both of which were excellent. We also tried the puri, which in an order you get one, but it is huge!!! The garlic naan was also very good. We will definately be back next time we are in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Treat for the taste buds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Me and wife went their for dinner. Unlike other Indian restaurants, the ambiance of the restaurant was great. As we went on a weekend, the restaurant was little busy. Our food was little oily, but it tasted real nice. Drinks were decently priced. Overall we had a great time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was worth the trek to Rosemont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Sometimes, you get into a rut and visit the same restaurants again and again. I was tired of eating at the same Indian restaurants and decided to try Maharaja. It was far and would require a special detour but guess what...it was worth it! Like most Indian restaurants in Chicagoland, this one is also located in a strip mall besides sandwich places...but don't let that deter you. Once you are inside, it's like any good restaurant decor, good prompt service and above all the food was excellent. My kids are picky eaters and they loved it as well. We ordered the malai-kofta, punjabi kadhi with pakora and Munchurian (indo-chinese dish) and everything was excellent. Definitely going back. Oh and they have a great buffet for lunch!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewbieMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food good and same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I would say this is almost one of the best Indian Buffet I have had in US . As any Indian cuisine lover would appreciate that it is vary rare that you get authentic Indian taste outside of India .This restaurant can claim the title.

The cons - The buffet options and taste is same throughout the week/month and year maybe. Expenses bit on the higher side . One big advantage is this is one of the Indian restaurant in not so crowded part of Chicago.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOUMITRA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excelent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I was staying near to Chicago Airport and went to Maharaja for dinner last week with couple of friends. Very good food and service. We ordered Palak Paneer, Paneer Kadhai and Yellow Tadka daal and all three dishes were cooked perfectly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maharaja also viewed

 

Been to Maharaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing