We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best salad ever!”
Review of Cibo Racconto

Cibo Racconto
Ranked #36 of 85 Restaurants in Rosemont
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best salad ever!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

This is a small counter service Italianplace serving up some of the best salads, sandwiches and pasta in the city. I have had ceasar salad all over the US and all over Europe and the Caesar here is hands down the best ever!! Do NOT miss this one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcopostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So close to Allstate Arena”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We found this restaurant because of its proximity to Allstate Arena. We only had time for a quick dinner before our show. What a treat! For under $10, the entrees tasted homemade. The original pizza was thick crust and very reminiscent of pizza slices in Naples. It is set up like a Corner Bakery where you place your order at the counter. Quality of food was much better though. Great find for a quick meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian Food”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great place to get a quick Italian Meal and the food is delicious and at reasonable price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank welena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
886 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Good place to stop by and have a quick meal of Italian. They have a full menu, but limited beverage selections. Adequate if you just want a quick meal, especially for lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our little secret”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we love this place! Not too many people know about and actually I just stumbled on it when I was going to Buona beef. Walked in out of curiosity and liked what I saw. I have been there for lunch and it does get a bit hectic at the register where people are standing around reading the menu trying to decide what to order. But this system keeps cost down by avoiding a wait staff and gets you out the door quicker.
The gelato is wonderful!!! And everything we have ordered was great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cibo Racconto also viewed

 

Been to Cibo Racconto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing