We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,075)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveller rating
1,217
596
160
62
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
596
160
62
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapital grilleart gallerymccormick and schmicksrain showeroutlet mallcounter spacebeautiful hotelmodern decorroom servicefree shuttleshower headbusiness meetingclose to the airportself parkingfashion outletsbed was very comfortablehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,691 - 1,696 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Wonderful attention to detail, very modern chic property and pampered customer service all rolled into one! Suite has two bathrooms. The bedroom bathroom is roomy, modern, not typical of a hotel bathroom. The room is high tech at the bedroom wall and nightstand. It will spoil you.

Room Tip: Get a suite and spoil yourself, you will not be disappointed. This hotel has got it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Loved this hotel.great location, room service yummy and service stellar. Shutle to airport every 20 mins and metro to town a few blocks awat. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Great for a short stay
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyGuy337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed at the InterContinental Chicago O’Hare for a conference in July 2012. This is a large, modern hotel located next to the O’Hare airport that caters to the business crowd.

The hotel offers upscale, clean conference facilities and guest accommodations. The main floor doubles as an art gallery with sculptures and paintings on display. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable. Note there is no bathtub in the room [only a shower].

For amenities, the hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs every 20 minutes. There is a charge for wifi in the guest rooms and conference facilities as well as for computer use in the business center. Since wifi is typically complimentary, this would have been an unexpected expense if not covered by my conference.

There is not much in the immediate area in terms of nightlife or sightseeing. There are a few restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel offering seafood/steak and Mexican selections.

In summary, this is a wonderful hotel for travelers coming to Chicago on business who want to get in and out of the city quickly. For travelers looking for the downtown/tourist experience, they should stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckstar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments and your very nice photos. We do take our art gallery seriously and coincidentally are changing the exhibit in the lobby right now. We believe our public areas should be updated on a frequent basis and make every effort to provide interesting and unique displays for our guests.
Rosemont is in the midst of change, and when everything is completed, there will be more to do than ever before - casino, upscale outlet shopping, entertainment, dining, theatre. These options didn't exist two years ago, so we have indeed come a long way.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a really nice Intercontinental property. The rooms are large and comfortable. The lobby, gym, lounge, etc. is all very nice and well kept. There are a couple of restaurants next to the hotel that were good as well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
We will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just 10 minutes from O'Hare and served by free, comfortable shuttle every 20 minutes in both direction, the hotel is conveniently located and, as such, is an excellent option for over night stays. A spacious and illuminated lobby and a nice restaurant and bar complete the service structure. Breakfast service is just great and offers complete buffet or continental for a very friendly price. Contiguous, yet independent The Capital Grille and McCormick & Schmick’s are upscale options for a nice meal.

Rooms are spacious, absolutely noise-sealed (given the proximity to the airport this is essential ) and nicely, elegantly decorated. Bathroom is modern, yet "warm", and the vertical shower is a must. Nice fluffy, large towels and citric-scented toiletry items complement the pleasure of a restoring shower after a long flight, or give an extra energy shot before the take-off. To warp you up, hotel offers a nice, plushy robe. Hotel's staff is absolutely friendly, always with a big, sincere smile on the face and prompt to help whatever your need.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return, when you will notice our latest change - Fresco 21, a brand new Mediterranean-styled restaurant in our lobby. We think you'll enjoy this addition.
Happy travels.
Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews