We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical icon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is more like a hilton than an icon. Service is poor. They are understaffed, and the room doesn't have the higher end amenities like a typical icon... It's close to the airport, with a free shuttle, but you need to call the shuttle to pick you up if you in the international terminal. Mediocre overall

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Foodjunkie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,
We are quite interested to learn more about your stay and where we fell short. While we are proud to be the 5th highest-ranked InterContinental hotel in North America for customer service, we will not be truly satisfied until we are #1. Your feedback could assist us and other future guests, so if you have a moment, please email us at info@icohare.com so we might be able to get in contact with you.
Thank you.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,835)
There are newer reviews for Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,835 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Delightful Easter family stay at the Intercontinental. A return engagement for hubby and I. Two rooms for the price of one downtown stay plus a great deal on parking. The hotel's location provided ease of access to city and suburb venues for Easter celebrations with friends and family. Sunday brunch at Fresco 21 was delicious and very reasonable. The waffles and Mimosas were a hit with our entire family! Capped off the weekend with a short walk to the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Hotel and restaurant staff were accommodating and gracious. We will return.

Room Tip: corner king deluxe rooms are extremely spacious
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooptroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we're so pleased you had an enjoyabled Easter stay.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is new and extremely clean. I was given a corner room that was very large and nice. The shower was so refreshing- like a shower you'd find at a spa. Much better than the showers at competing brands that have a snazzy marketing name for their showers but fail to deliver on the name.

The front desk staff were nice, swift, and efficient. Overall, the service at this hotel is outstanding.

There are several dining options near the hotel- one inside the hotel (it was great), the Capital Grill and McCormick and Schmick's which are both located in the hotel's parking lot. Additionally, the outlets of Rosemont are a few minute's walk from the hotel.

Just watch out for the scary gold bird that's mounted to one of the shelves facing the bed. It's a little freaky!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank CDubChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, even about the bird! We're sure you noticed the many designer features you will find in our guest rooms as well as the rest of the building. from rotating artwork in our lobby exxhibit, to live music in our Montrose Room, to the showers, and even the bird, we try to offer more than a typical hotel with meeting space. We're glad you enjoyed yourself.
Please let us know if we can do anything on your next visit to make you mroe comfortable.

Regards,

Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The enter acne welcomes you with great atmosphere. The room and bath room are pretty spacious. However, the bathroom does not have a bath tub and if you are bath lover, I do not recommend. The counter is high that I liked but not a big space. It's close to the outlet mall and casino, and the hotel provides the shuttle bus to airport every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocobeans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay. We hope your return soon, and if you do, please ask for a room with a bathtub. Our two-bedded rooms and many of our suites do have tubs.
Thank you again.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and fresh. Bed big and very comfy. The towels were absorbent and plush. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in bed(eggs Benedict). The airport doesn't run often enough is the only bad thing. We had come in transatlantic and too tired to wait so had to get a taxi...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank margaret091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your international travels. On your next trip, please let us know your arrival time and we will dispatch a shuttle immediately. Our schedule is every 20 minutes for the domestic terminal and on-call for international.
We hope the rest of your trip was realxing and enjoyable.

Regards,
Patrick Cook, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

For the price and star rating of this hotel I was expecting the top of the line hotel. What I got was anything but that. It took four calls before the shuttle showed up at the airport. Upon arriving at the hotel, there was 2 staff members. One checked us in and no one bothered to ask if we needed help with luggage, etc. There was just a hand full of people on the whole property. I don't know if they just were not busy or what, so that tells you something about this place. It appears this was an older hotel that has been recently renovated. No free wifi, no breakfast, only expensive high class dining close by. The only thing good I can say is that it was clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Plenty of hotels in this area. Choose something else.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AwaitingMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We're also sorry our hotel appeared older - in fact, we are just five years old (newest in the entire Chicago suburbs), and offer a brand-new dining room in the lobby - Fresco 21, to complement the 3 restaurants just outside our door - Capital Grille, McCormick & Schmick's, and Maria's Mexican Restaurant. In addition, a brand new upscale mall just a 3-minute walk from our door offers two additional restaurants. We've been quite busy since the beginning of the year, and fully-staffed, so not sure why you encoutered just one guest agent. We apologize for that. We hope you have a chance to return and try us again. If so, please let me know and we will will do everything we can to ensure a more comfortable visit. I can be reached at info@icohare.com.
Also, for your reference, we do offer free wi-fi for IHG Rewards members, so we're not sure why you mentioned there was a charge. This is a free membership so there are immediate savings as well as excellent values made available at other IHG properties.

Regards,
Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for one night, the hotel is nice, the room was well appointed with a contemporary feel.The bed was wonderful(I was really tired). The shower in the morning was excellent.

Of note: I attended a reception held at this hotel as well. A coat I borrowed from a friend went missing at the coat check for the reception. The hotel was unable to locate the coat(I had the ticket from the coat check). I was very upset because it was not my coat and it went missing while in their coat check it was also really cold that weekend.. At any rate, the hotel wrote my friend a check for the coat of the coat and its contents without a fuss.

Room Tip: There is a big outlet mall to the real of the hotel if you want to do some shopping.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Worldtour99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKCook, Director of Sales at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear guest,
We're very sorry for the mishap with the coat, but glad we could resolve it to your satisfaction. Thank you for the other comments. We are very proud of our bedding, and believe they compare favorably with any others, even without a "nickname". We hope you had a a safe trip home, and that you will return very soon.

Regards,

Patrick Cook
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £106 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing