We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, comfy beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place, comfy beds!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were only in room for 4 hrs due to missing our flight & having to take an early morning flight. Front desk staff very helpful. We called for a cot & immediately got it, it was even made! Luxurious amenities & exceptionally comfortable beds and I am picky! There is a Starbucks on site. The late night restaurant staff wasn't attentive & food is expensive. We had the marghareta pizza & it was very good. We had to ask for water refills & our check. Shuttle to airport was great with kind staff & comfy seating. Would definitely stay here again but would eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasWildcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    519
    145
    56
    31
See reviews for
229
385
144
876
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding night and we were very glad we did! The room was very nice, very romantic, and very clean! the bed was very comfortable and i never thought bathrooms could be cool until we stayed here. we loved our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommycheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very satisfied with a recent stay at this hotel in Rosemont. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from O'Hare Airport in Rosemont, IL. The property is directly next door to a new high end shopping mall and two blocks away from the new entertainment district that has a variety of bars and night spots. The hotel is very modern with a brand new remodeled lobby that is very sleak with marble floors and a modern decor. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated if not entirely brand new.

The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and all of the linens were new and fresh. The room included a well stocked min-bar and a coffee maker. The bathroom was extremely large and included a walk in rain shower. I really have absolutely no complaints about the amenities.

The hotel is very convenient for travelers and is within walking distance to the newly opened shopping mall. You could also easily walk over to the entertainment district down the street. If I were going to book a hotel in Rosemont this would be my top choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel had just opened up so my husband and I wanted to see if it was anything like the resorts in Miami FL and Hollywood CA. Keep in mind this is not a resort but the accommodations and service is every bit as good. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was very spacious and very clean. We stayed on the 12th floor with a view of the O'Hare airport. We did not hear any planes which is amazing since we were so close. Don't forget to go into the closet and put on the very luxurious robe that Loews provide for you to use during your stay. This is one of my favorite perks! There are three restaurants and a nice bar right on the property. We tried the Fresco 21 for their buffet breakfast which is located right inside the hotel. The food was excellent with a variety of items to choose from including eggs made to order. The service we received during our breakfast was superb. Our waitress was Asma who was very attentive, friendly, and witty. You can tell she really enjoys her job. The hotel provides free shuttles to and from O'Hare and other surrounding areas. The train station to downtown Chicago is within walking distance from this hotel. Also the huge upscale outlet mall is located right behind the hotel. We are really looking forward to spending the night at Loews before flying out of O'Hare early the next morning. What a wonderful way to start a vacation!

Room Tip: We had a spacious corner room with a king size bed on the 12th floor overlooking O"Hare airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lib80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

First stay here and I'm pleasantly surprised. I expected it to be decent but I'd say it's better than I thought it would be.
It's convenient and 5 mins from the airport. The free shuttle is a big bonus and the driver was very polite and helpful.
Check-in was a breeze and the desk staff were pleasant and welcoming.
The room was a good size and decorated to a high standard. No tub but a very spacious walk in shower.
Overall I was happy with my choice to stay here and would do so again without hesitation.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Foofighter1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and very clean. The rooms are very modern and one of the nicest I have seen. The front desk staff is all very professional and would always speak and have a smile. The bar staff on the other hand were a little grumpy. But overall a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sirtrvlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! I am glad to hear that you found your stay enjoyable for the most part. I am disappointed to hear that you found some the bar staff a "little grumpy". We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments as part of our continuous improvement training. We hope to see again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel with extremely nice staff. NEW they changed names durring my stay its now Loews hotel. Looks like all the same staff and still the same hotel. The only one complaint I had was the rooms didnt get clean untill very late in the day. Don knowbif they were short staffed or not. Would be a grwat stay in a very convenient location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank yorkscbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koba B, Front Office Manager at Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Loews Chicago O’Hare! I hope you found your stay enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in servicing your room. I apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 5300 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#2 Green Hotel in Rosemont
#4 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Chicago O'Hare is the area's first luxury hotel with its very own art gallery featuring a full-time curator and monthly art exhibitions. The works of Chicago's most intriguing artists are displayed throughout the hotel. Architecture buffs will enjoy a visit to the Frank Lloyd Wright Home while sports fans can attend a game at nearby Wrigley Field. We are located just minutes from O Hare International Airport and 14 miles west of downtown Chicago, making us the perfect destination for business and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Intercontinental Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing