We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice choice if you need to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice choice if you need to stay near the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights recently to attend a wedding at the hotel. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel. Our room was spacious enough, everything was clean and well-kept, and the bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant (we had lunch there twice) was good quality (they have Starbucks coffee, espresso, etc.), and the banquet facilities were nice. They have their own shuttle for airport pickups. The subway into Chicago is about a 10-minute walk. Considering that we were near the airport (although I think the hotel is more than a mile away), we didn't hear much airplane noise. You have to pay for Wifi if you bring your computer (don't recall how much). My only complaint is we had a package waiting for us that we really needed upon arrival, and the front desk person couldn't get to it because she didn't have the key to the package room. She said she would send someone up with the package, but it hadn't come after about half an hour and we wanted it before we left to go into town. I went down to the desk and it was sitting there on the counter. Otherwise, service was nice and the staff was friendly. (Also, there are several other hotels with restaurants that you can walk to if you are here for a few nights and want to eat at different places.)

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate all of your positive comments. It appears that we definitely failed when it came to the package delivery. My staff and I reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve this issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your package was not delivered to you directly in a timely manner but we invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    421
    200
    60
    48
See reviews for
185
214
84
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel has become my preferred hub in the Chicago area. I know it is an airport hotel but this one is different. The staff are great and even though they are busy they still remember return guests and make you feel like you belong.

I am a Priority Club and Ambassador Platinum member and there is an Intercontinental just across the road but this Crowne Plaza is a cut above in all the ways that matter to a regular business traveler.

Room Tip: Get to know the guys behind the Bar,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryl-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza, it is a big, modern, nice hotel. I got a good deal booking on Hotwire. No complaints about the room or hotel itself, everyone was friendly and helpful. We were meeting family that flew in at O'Hare and the hotel has a free shuttle to & from the airport so that was very convenient. The pool area is nice. We ate at the hotel bar, very good food! The only issue we had was trying to find a reasonably priced place for us to get dinner & drinks outside of but near the hotel. The Capitol Grille & McCormick & Schmicks were very close but very crowded & pricy. We ended up finding a restaurant/bar called Rog's down the street, cheap & good food!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your recent stay and thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and hotel facilities. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
196 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had a quick turn in Chicago last week and stayed at the Crown Plaza near O'hara. The rooms where clean but a bit dated as was the entire accomodation. I certainly would return, if I couldn't come up with a more "updated: option, but this would be my next first choice. I do make it into this part of Chicago very regularly and have had better stays at the Intercontinental, also there in Rosemont. Again, this was fine, just wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eswheeler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We have reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for providing feedback to us. It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience and great service to all customers. I am sorry to hear that you feel that our property is not as updated as you would like. We are hopeful that you would consider giving the hotel another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel during a recent business trip to Chicago. It's fairly close to the airport. I did wait a little longer than 15 min for the shuttle at the airport but check in was smooth. Front desk was helpful, informative and friendly. The fitness room/pool were much nicer than expected. There were several cardio machines as well as weight machines and free weights. I was able to get a semi complete workout. The only downfall was that there were no mats or stretch area nor towels. I did not visit the restaurant but I did order room service. I was quoted 30-40 min but I had my food within 20 minutes. I ordered the steak and it was very good. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was modern, flat panel tv, fridge however the room was painted a hideous shade of 70s blue.

All in all, aside from the terrible wall color I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We have reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for providing feedback to us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the shuttle service. We schedule multiple vehicles when we expect heavy volume and I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you in this instance. I have reviewed your specific comments regarding the fitness/pool area and purchased yoga mats. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have been attending business meetings for my state association at this location for the past 3 years. The staff serving us have remained unchanged! They remember us, as we do them. I asked one of them about the retention, and she said this is a great place to work....that tells me a lot about this hotel. The service has been great, and the hotel room is clean and comfortable. My only disappointment is the limited dining option (1 small restuarant) at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for the positive comments about your experience with our hotel and we appreciate the time you took to provide this feedback to us. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms, hotel facilities and the service that you received from our staff. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our daughter was stranded in Chicago due to engine problems. She was given a room by the airline. We provided the dinner by phone. The restaurant could not have been nicer. Thank you for a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frlgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your daughter’s recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted about your feedback on our guest service. It is our goal to provide exceptional experience and great service to all customers. I hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing