We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and very convenient to Stephens Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and very convenient to Stephens Convention Center”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Had a corner room with a nice view of downtown Chicago. Hotel was very convenient to the Stephens Convention Center. Restaurant and gift shop stays open until 11pm for a late dinner or grabbing a quick late night snack. Took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back. It was ontime and quick. The hotel is in close proximity to the airport so there is some noise from aircraft taking off but it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    456
    212
    62
    52
See reviews for
202
233
89
482
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Travel weary I stayed here before driving home from a week "on the road " as a pilot. $200. for six hours in a room and they refused to include breakfast. After achieving platinum status and spending half the nights of my life in a hotel a little professional courtesy maybe? Im sure if you wanted to book a large group they'd love to talk numbers on breakfast but as an individual staying for one night they just didn't seem to care if you were happy with your stay. I was asking out of nessecity making only $40,000 a year as a pilot I simply can not afford to pay $16. for breakfast. Just sad.....

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We value you as a Platinum member and I am sorry that you experienced what you did. I assure you that we appreciate all of our guests and I understand your point about having the team empowered to fulfill your request for a complimentary breakfast. I will follow up with all of our service team and I would greatly appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest service. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I came here for one of those "airport meetings." This hotel is perfectly fine for that. The room was clean and functional and had everything I wanted: safe, iron, refrigerator. The staff was uniformly very helpful, particularly those staff serving the business meeting rooms. The room service food was pretty good, though not great.

The pool is a little longer than normal and it's actually possible to swim laps! I did so, though the water was a little murky. Still, most hotel pools are not swimmable at all, so I'm not complaining.

One gripe is the WiFi: I'm already annoyed at having to pay $12.95/day for WiFi, but then it had better be pretty darn good. Except that it wasn't, it was barely sufficient to hold a Skype audio call, let alone a video call. I guess it doesn't matter if your company pays for the WiFi, but this came out of my pocket. Really not worth it, except I had to have it.

Note that there is absolutely nothing in this area except hotels and meetings rooms and the odd fancy steakhouse-type restaurant. There is no life in this area at all. But the blue line is about a 10 minute walk away, go into Chicago and experience a real city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! I am delighted that you found the staff to be very helpful. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and that is very important to us. I will be sure to share this with the team along with your positive comments about the room being clean, functional and that it had everything you wanted as well as our swimming pool.

I will follow up with our IT department to insure our WIFI is functioning properly as I know staying connected is important to our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for future reservations. FYI, starting on August 1st, a new outlet mall is opening that consists of high branded stores like Bloomingdales, Coach and many more. This is located behind our hotel. Also within walking distance to our hotel is the MB Financial Park that consists of variety of restaurants such as Toby Keith’s, Hofbrauhaus, entertainment and much more. I’d be happy to tell you more about the surrounding areas and where you can relax on your next visit. Please feel free to reach me at my contact details below if you need further information.

Thank you.

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
Tel: 847.928.3700
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our company recently held a meeting at Crowne Plaza O'Hare Airport for over 200 attendees. Each aspect of the meeting was very well handled by the conference services staff, banquet staff, and technical - AV team. Although the hotel is busy, the public areas and meeting rooms are well cared for. The hotel is not lavish or elegant upon arrival - bland entrance and porte-couchere, small lobby and front desk, but don't be deceived by the first impressions. The team has a great commitment to customer service. As a meeting planner, I look for teams of individual who can listen and understand my needs and my guest's needs and then proactively respond to ensure a successful experience. The group at the Crowne Plaza O'Hare did just that!

The culinary team did a great job for us too. Most meals were buffet, but the food was always well presented, appetizing, fresh, and my group overall enjoyed it. The banquet staff was happy to handle minor special requests.

The IHG Priority program provides some benefits, one of them is a free drink at the bar on day of arrival. We were able to have internet included in our guestroom rate - another plus. The data capacity was high - could easily view videos, etc.

The only area of planning that was less than satisfactory was AV planning. The sales rep for AV is not on property, so planning is done remotely then interpreted by on property reps. This created a surmountable difficulty.

I received my group bill promptly and it contained only one error.

What's most important to me is that overall my group was overall very satisfied with their stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: There are standard guestrooms on building corners that offer more light. Good work area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here to attend a conference at the convention center. My room was basically what I expected: mostly quiet, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, tasteful decorating. The walk across the street to the conference was short but the traffic is fast which was awkward for some attendees when the police were not there flagging. The walk to the train station is at least 20 minutes. Breakfast buffet was included in my stay but I would certainly not pay the listed cost if it were not "free". Food quality was good but selection was boring and did not change during 4 days. I felt extremely gouged on the parking fee: do make sure you find the going daily rate and budget for this if you have a car with you. One day of parking cost what I thought I should pay for 4. Free boarding pass printing was a very nice amenity, considering internet use was very expensive. I think if I didn’t feel so "nickeled and dimed" during my stay I would have given at least one star better.

Room Tip: Budget for parking if you have a car, it is really expensive per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2bike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear like2bike1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your stay. I am pleased to note that you found our rooms to be quiet and nicely decorated.

I am sorry to hear your issues about our breakfast selection and parking fee. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction this has caused you.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Walking distance to restaurants, Rosemont theater, El train and one stop away from airport. Easy access to city and burbs. Rooms are nicely appointed and most conveniences are offered. If you can, get a top floor room so you have city and airport views.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you very much for making us your hotel of choice. We also believe our central location is very convenient to our guests who use the O'Hare airport for their travels as well as a quick hop to downtown Chicago. I am delighted to know that we were able to accommodate you. We always aim to exceed our guest expectations and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. We actually check out today. Our stay was great! I really don't have any complaints other than don't pick a room near the elevator. We had an option and I didn't mind, but their elevator is pretty busy so it can be a little noisy. Other than that, rooms are clean, and spacious.

Room Tip: Get a high floor that is not near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reginaqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to read your stay was pleasant. It is very important to all of us here at the Crowne Plaza O'Hare to ensure that all our guests are happy and well taken care of while visiting. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chicago or Rosemont.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
(847) 928-3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
0.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing