We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Business Venue”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family and I were in Rosemont for a car show and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. Our room was very clean and comfortable and I liked their pool and fitness center. Due to the car show and a wedding reception, there was a lot of activity going on in the hotel. When we requested another room away from a loud party that was in the next room, the front desk staff was very accommodating in moving us to a room in a quieter area.

The hotel is in a good location for business travelers, the hotel is across the street from the Stephens Convention Center, 20-30 minutes by car far from O'Hare Airport. The hotel is very close to the Fashion Outlets of Chicago (unfortunately, I didn't have time to do any shopping) and for general entertainment, the Rosemont Theatre and the Muvco Movie Theatre.

The hotel is more than 40-50 minutes from Downtown Chicago, but if you don't want to drive downtown, the CTA has a park and ride facility where you can take their Blue line train into Downtown Chicago or all the way to O'Hare Airport.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KStep029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear KStep029

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza O’Hare for your recent trip to Rosemont. We appreciate you taking the time to share that your room was very clean and comfortable. I am glad to hear you found some time to take the advantage of our heated indoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Thank you for recognizing front desk team for their service. You are absolutely correct: We are so conveniently located in the heart of the Rosemont business and entertainment area, just a short walk away from most major shopping, dining or entertainment destinations.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    426
    203
    60
    48
See reviews for
189
218
84
462
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here after missing a flight - decent hotel : rooms are clean and neat. Restaurant options are not many - internet is $13/day. Staff were friendly. Fairly close to the airport (20min by shuttle). There is an airport shuttle every 30min which is convenient for travellers. If i missed another flight, i would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear TTZulu


I am very sorry to hear that you missed your connecting flight. We are glad that hotel did meet your expectation and we greatly appreciate that you took some time to share that our rooms are clean and neat and our staff were friendly.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

nice room, very good shower, the front desk was really helpful, they changed my smoking room to a non smoking without problems. the position to the covention center is the best, thehotel was full and people on the corridor could be loud, but there is nothing you can do about that!
only small problem the lady at the check in for breakfast was not so nice, because i was having breakfast alone and did not want to stay at the bar, so she had to use a table for me and it showed that it bothered her!!!
but breakfast was nice.
great choice for me

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isablubelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear isablubelle,

We greatly appreciate you taking some time to share your stay experience. Our front desk team will be glad to hear that you have recognized them for their service and friendliness.

You are correct, our hotel is so conveniently located to all major destinations in the Rosemont area, be it Rosemont Convention Center, Rosemont Theater, Muvico, Shopping and Entertainment District—we are just a short walk away.

I apologize for the inconvenience in the restaurant. This is not typical for our property and I have already addressed it with our Director of F & B.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations


Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a 2 day weekend conference and it was very convenient to be able to run back up to the room during breaks. Room quality overall was very nice, standard amenities. Nice touch was an actual hair dryer and not the one attached to the wall. One thing I will mark as a negative is that there was not a freezer compartment in the fridge unit so I couldn't bring my ice packs back home on the plane since they weren't fully frozen.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNtravels621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Justsimplyb,

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your two-days conference. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience and highlight our room quality along with the standard amenities. ‘Glad you liked our hair dryer. I regret that our fridge didn’t meet your expectations.


Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.


Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nothing much to be said...average rooms, average lobby, meeting space, breakfast, staff. The rooms are clean, the toiletries standard. They had the most uncomfortable pillows I can remember in a hotel in a long time. The workout facilities were very nice, clean and the machines were plentiful. The chairs in the meeting room were the standard meeting room chairs, which is to say "back killers". I was there for a pre-planned meeting. If I had a choice, I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Henry S.,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience. I am glad to hear you found some time to take the advantage of our fitness center that features Life Fitness equipment.

Thank you for pointing out that our rooms are clean with standard Crowne Plaza Amenities. I regret to hear that our pillows and meeting room chairs didn’t meet your expectations.

I am sorry to hear that, at the moment, we are not your first choice hotel and we’ll work hard on becoming it.

Thank you for your business and we hope you will consider us for your future stays. Please contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We rented a room for a business function and was very surprised at how nice it was and how attentive the personnel were. The hotel is definitely older but they have done a very good job with upkeep and maintenance. If the need arises for another room in the area, they will be at the top of the list.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Chicagoman88,

Our team is highly motivated to provide great stay experience to all our guests and we greatly appreciate the opportunity demonstrate it. Thank you for taking the time to share how impressed you were with your overall stay.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservation.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Okay, so I missed my connection and wangled a free night from the airline... knowing Crowne Plaza is often used by airline personnel, I was expecting a plain-Jane experience. I was delighted to be in a beautifully equipped, stylishly decorated room on the 14th floor, with a pretty good view of the world. The bathroom was really nice, and the bed perfectly comfy, except that the waffle weave blanket was a bit weird. Hotel staff were very nice, and the shuttle driver, too. The light between the beds didn't work, and as soon as I told the manager, he was on it. I'd stay again, based on this unplanned visit. Kind of cool that they offered filtered water with the ice machine, rather than bottled H2O in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintrs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Wintrs101,

I am very sorry to hear that you have missed your connecting flight. It is never a pleasant experience.

I really appreciate you took the time to share that you were impressed with our beautifully equipped and stylishly decorated rooms, comfy beds and very nice service.

I am glad you liked our filtered water rather then bottled H2O. It is part of our overall “Go Green” initiative.

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you again when you are in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely

Cher Jacobsen
General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing