We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare over weekend and i had a PHENOMENAL stay. The room I stayed in was beyond beautiful, very specious and greatly serviced, The whole staff was courteous but Marsha and Beatrice at the front desk were very friendly: THANK YOU for the great service.

Room Tip: high floor is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Eldina R,

Thank you for sharing that you had a phenomenal stay with us and that you loved it. I am glad that you found our rooms to be beyond beautiful, very specious and greatly serviced.

I’ll be sure to share your review with Marsha and Beatriz as they will be happy to know you took some time to recognize them for their service.

We greatly appreciate your business and would love to have you back. Please contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed for two nights for a conference that was hosted at the hotel. I had been concerned about noise due to proximity to airport but was pleased find the room was very quiet and comfortable. Appreciated the easy access to restaurants and train. Shuttle to O’hare was convenient. Staff was pleasant. Filtered water cooler was not working on my floor, nor the floors immediately above or below....good idea for filling my water bottle but dissappointed that had to try several floors before finding a working machine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Scott N.,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had overall a pleasant stay with us. You are correct: All our rooms are equipped with double paned windows to eliminate sound.

Thank you for sharing that our staff was pleasant. I apologize about the inconvenience with filtered water coolers and I have already addressed it with our Engineering team.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

When we arrived I approached the front desk to obtain a luggage cart, three employees were at the desk and all three never looked up at me, simply continued whatever they were doing and ignored me, no other hotel guest were at the desk. I finally had to ask about the cart and was simply told, go talk to the Concierge.

Had to wait for the Concierge to go to another part of the hotel to get a cart then would not allow me to load or transport my luggage to our room. He wanted his tip pretty bad.

Wireless internet was not free, $15.00 a day. At their room prices, they could afford free internet for their guest.

Overall, hotel was nice, front desk staff left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geroge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Geroge F,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. I apologize for all the unfortunate experience and would like to learn more about your stay so I could address appropriately.

Could you please contact me, at your convenience, at 847.928.3700 or e-mail me at cjacobsen@crownepalzaohare.com.

Thank you for your business and I am looking forward to talking to you.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Found the accommodations very comfortable especially after working an 18 hour day (May 31) at the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. My only concern - I left a hardcover library book (The Final Storm by Jeff Shaara) and when I called on Monday it was no where to be found. (Housekeeping said it may have been mixed in with the laundry.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kduhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear kduhig,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our accommodations very comfortable, even after working an 18 hours a day.

I regret that your book was not turned into our lost and found. We tried to search again before responding to your review. Unfortunately, we were not able to find it.

We greatly appreciate your business and would love to have you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

So topping and tailing this trip there were nights at ORD, which haven't been great experiences for us in the past. On the way in, the Renaissance turned out to be better than any ORD we'd tried; on the way home, the Crowne Plaza also rose above the usual nightmare of ORD lodging.

The good: really helpful staff - like, super helpful, going beyond the basics helpful. Lovely comfy room.

The bad? The shuttle could run a bit more frequently; and... well, the lifts are at a lower level than reception so you have to walk down a long ramp to get there. But... that's quibbling.

The shuttle was rammed, in both directions, by the way (partly due to a ground hold) but seemed to a good idea to arrive with plenty of time to make sure you don't miss your flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank transatlantica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear transatlantic,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel and our service.

We appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I show up for a workshop at this hotel and I have a confirmed reservation, but when I arrive at 5:30pm I'm asked to share a room with my co-worker. When I responded 'NO', we were told 'well your colleagues are doing it!'

Unbelievable, no apology, only rudeness that we turned them down! BTW it's against our corporate travel policy for employees to share a room, Crowne Plaza O'Hare. I'm still waiting for an apology of some sort!

And that was just the beginning!

I will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again. FYI, they weren't asking the men in front of us to share a room. Now that's sexist.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LekiliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear LekiliS,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing with us your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for any inconvenience we caused you.

I am wondering if you could contact me directly at (847) 928-3700 or e-mail me at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com so I could learn more about the specifics of your stay and address appropriately.

Thank you for your business and I look forward to hearing from you!

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager

cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com

Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I needed a quiet night away from the kid's, and the Crowne Plaza O'Hare delivered!! When I booked the room, I explained to the person taking the reservation we just wanted a night away to relax, and she took it upon herself to upgrade us to a suite. Great surprise at check in, which was flawless. The next surprise was when the server delivered the room service meal, they included a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne! The meal was wonderful, as was our entire experience. We know where we'll be going when we want to get away again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Mr. B,

What a Fantastic Title!! I love it!! Thank you for taking some time to share that you and your wife had fantastic stay experience with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team. They will be happy to know that you took some time to recognize them for their service.

We appreciate your business and looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#16 of 18 in Rosemont
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
0.8 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £63 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing