We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traininng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traininng”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I would like to stay thanks to all at the Crowne Plaza for providing us with a wonderful training center! Donnie and Pat were great with IT support. Joe, Miz, Linda, Jose, and Alberto are the best at what they do, from mixing drinks, recommending food and customer service! Great place to have a meeting.
Thanks for all the support!
Phil R

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Phil R,

We greatly appreciate the opportunity to host your training program this year. Your kind word about the hotel and our overall services is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for taking some time to recognize Don and Pat from our IT team as well as Joe, Miz, Linda Jose and Alberto. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with them as they take pride in providing great service to all our guests.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    428
    203
    60
    48
See reviews for
189
219
84
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a surprise birthday party for my mom. The banquet coordinators held my hand and walked me through the process and was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Food at the restaurant and our dinner party was delicious. Walking distance to the mall was great for out of town guest to do a little shopping.

Room Tip: We booked our room months in advance. The hotel was full by the time of our event
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Gwendolyn G,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza O’Hare for your surprise birthday party for your mom. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking some time to recognize our banquet coordinators for their service.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel near the convention center and airport was a great stay! It was very clean, modern, and has a mall next door! We were able to walk to the huge mall across the street, Fashion Mall I believe. It was a great place to get some food if you did not have access to a car. The staff was very nice and they offered a free hotel shuttle to the airport that we took advantage of.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear schen9,

Thank you for taking some time to share your stay experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.


I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team as they take pride in providing great service to all our guests.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Perhaps, you could try the MB Financial Park on your next visit that offers variety of restaurants and entertainment. This is located behind the hotel and across the Fashion Outlet Mall.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As soon as I got to my room I found my tv remote wouldn't work & had to be replaced. The elevators don't work well. I ended up taking the stairs several times. It's a coin toss on what floor the vending & ice/water machines will work. The internet is HORRID. It's extremely unreliable. On the plus side, the staff are nice & helpful, but come on management! Fix the stuff that doesn't work! It's ridiculous! This place could be so much better if it didn't have so much crap that doesn't work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Gavin S,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your overall experience was less than satisfactory. I would like to assure you that this is not a typical experience at our property and I have already addressed this with our team.

We greatly appreciate your business and would like to have you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hello my name is Robert. Me and my Grandparents traveled to Chicago for G-Fest at this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and every night we had an amazing time. I would like to say that Marsha, Mo, and John Hughes made the experience much better. There was a mix up at the airport and Marsha sent a taxi for us. The only cons we had was the prices of soft drinks and candy but that was it. I look forward to possibly coming for G-Fest 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator may be exposed to more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for sharing that you and your Grandparents have amazing 3-nights stay with us during the G-Fast.

Thank you for taking some time to recognize Marsha, Mo, and John Hughes for their service.
Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to G-Fast 2015.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights for the G-fest (Godzilla convention)....I don't have a negative thing to say! Things can get crazy with such large crowds, but Crowne Plaza handled it famously. Check in was very quick on Friday, plenty of parking, all staff are super friendly and helpful, room was great, had everything we needed. We jumped onto the blue line 3 blocks up and were downotwn in 30 minutes. The kids' favorite thing was the hotel restaurant, Chicago Fire Oven. Some of the best food I've ever had (we loved the shrimp scampi special and the angus burger, and the salads are awesome). Restaurant manager John Hughes and server Anais were second to none. Overall, awesome experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Diana W,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to see you all back this year. It was great to hear that the number have tripled this time! Congratulations to all!

Thank you for kind words about the hotel and our services. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with John Hughes and Anais as they will be very happy to know that you took some time to recognize them for their service.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future stay.

Sincerely.

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

So, after a long trip from the UK to Chicago, we were extremely tired and looking forward to getting to the hotel for a shower and a nap! However, the complementary shuttle bus from airport to hotel didn't turn up and after 45 minutes of waiting, we had to get a taxi to the hotel. Our hotel room was booked THREE weeks in advance but upon arrival they didn't have our room available! Offered an alternative room which was unsuitable for us after 16 hours of traveling. Then offered us $50 voucher for food at the hotel restaurant and told to take our time while they find us a room... the restaurant was shut so had to eat at the bar! The options for food was limited. When we did finally get into a room, the bed was great... so comfy! But the toilet was leaking, we found a big piece of glass in a towel when we pulled it out. I asked for soya milk to be supplied as I'm lactose intolerant and nothing was offered. Our stay for the week was average, and we expected a lot more for a higher priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jay V,

Thank you for your feedback. I regret to hear that your stay experience was less than satisfactory. I can assure you that this is not a typical experience for our property.

I would like to learn more about your stay so I could address appropriately and I am wondering if you could e-mail me at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com or call me at 847. 928-3700

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to talking to you.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Property: Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing