We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel comfortable, spacious nice dining facility. I would like better follow up on upgrades, I requested done and never heard back. As a platinum member those needs should be meet since I was willing to pay, needs better parking. Should have shuttle to allstate arena!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mhvmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mhvmk

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for sharing that our hotel is comfortable with spacious nice dining facility. Your inputs, as an elite member of our IHG Rewards program, are valuable to us as we always strive to improve our service.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate our commitment to the great service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is just a few minutes from the airport. They have a shuttle that runs continuously and frequently to and from the airport. The entire hotel staff, front desk/lobby, maid service, restaurant staff, and courtesy shuttle staff were all so very nice and attentive. The room was nice, large, and clean. The subway stop is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel, which made it easy to get to downtown Chicago. I would stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Ricmar60

We truly appreciate your 5-star review.Our team is all about providing great service/accommodation to all our guests and to support them in reaching their goals and they will be glad to know that you have loved your stay with us. The reviews like yours is what keeps us highly motivated.


We value your business and we are looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I just returned from a one night stay at the Crowne Plaza. The Hotel has convenient parking in front to use while you check in and plenty of parking around the building on the Balmoral side but be aware that there is a $24 per day charge for parking. I booked my room through a travel site and am more than pleased with the value for my money. The hotel is modern, clean, and has a pleasant scent wafting through. The rooms are also very clean, have comfortable beds, modern bathroom facilities, and good views of the hustle and bustle of Rosemont.

Why should you stay there? It is minutes from O'Hare Airport, across the street from the Rosemont Theater and the Fashion Mall. It is also within walking distance of Muvico Theatre and the entertainment district with plenty of Restaurants and Bars to choose from. The Donald E. Stephens Convention center is also across the street. What a Gem!

I did use the fitness center pool and it too was clean and well maintained. The exercise equipment was top notch. I checked out using the call in system and found the entire experience to be extremely pleasant and one I plan to repeat.

Room Tip: I had the standard double queen room 630. It overlooked the Rosemont Theatre and Fashion Mall. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webmom222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear webmom222,

Thank you for taking some time to write a 5-star review. Our guest’s experience at our property is what matters the most to us and our team will be thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us.

Thank you for sharing the reasons why you were happy with your stay and why to choose our property. Comments like yours keep us all motivated to continue providing great service to all our guests.

We greatly appreciate your business and can’t wait to have you back! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the first time we are staying in Crowne Plaza and the one in where we stayed Crowne Plaza ORD, we had a great time. Room was neat and tidy. There was shuttle service to the airport in every 30 min. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pappoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear pappoos,

We greatly appreciate your 5-star review. We are all about providing a great stay experience to all our guests and our team will be delighted to know that you had a great experience during your first stay with us.

We hope that on your next trip to Rosemont you will choose our property again and we can promise you the same commitment to great service.

Thank you for your business and please do not hesitate to contact me directly at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza again, and yet again it was a great stay. The only issue that I had to when we were checking in was that there wasn't any parking in the lot near the front desk. They had it blocked off. I'm planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooldude2003us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear cooldude2003us,

Thank you for sharing that our team consistently delivers great service and that Crowne Plaza Rosemont is excellent place to stay. It means a lot to our team and comments like yours keep our team highly motivated to stay committed to providing great service to all our guests.

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage and would like to invite you back when you are in the area.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

it was one of the 90 plus days when we checked in and the air conditioner was not working when we got to the room we called and immediately someone was up to move us to another room. all of the employees were very nice. I would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay and the location within walking distance of the mall the theatre and great restraunts. you couldnt ask for better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Wendy P,

Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for sharing that you were very happy with your stay. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team as they take a great pride in providing great service to all our guests.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I attended the DTD customer support meeting and the staff was awesome. The food was delicious and services was excellent in the restaurant. Special thanks to Hugo and Rafi who provided excellent service! Lenny the banquet manager helped me so much by providing me some gluten-free and dietary options for my special diet. I want to thank him for his time as he listened to my concerns and did not rush me or seem annoyed as other dining establishments I have eaten at before.

The overall hotel has a nice look and every employee I engaged with was friendly,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Maria G,

We love to hear from our customers. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank for sharing that our staff was awesome, that food was delicious and that the service in the restaurant was excellent.

You are correct Lenny and his team share our overall commitment to providing great service to all our guests. Thank you for taking time to recognize Lenny, Hugo and Rafi for their service.
We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
3,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £81 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing