We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel convenient but no pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is nicely located to Chicago transit, the Rosemount stop of the Blue Line. BUT
Hotel website says the pool opens at 5:30 am. Day 1 it was closed; Day 2 it opened at 11 am. Everything else about this hotel is fine, the airport transit was timely and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clydewhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Clydewhi,

Thank you for your survey. We are pleased to know that you liked everything about the hotel. We deeply regret that our pool was closed on the first day you were in because we had to clean it.

We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you back.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,162)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff is what makes this hotel great! The attention to detail, the boundless energy and follow through was fantastic! John, Don, Ray, John and Lenny went out of their way to make this convention experience fantastic! Extra service makes all the difference!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Jim R,

John, Don, Ray, John and Lenny along with the rest of our team take great pride in providing great service to all our guests and we are thrilled to see that you had best experience during your stay with us.

Thank you for taking some time to share that it is our staff and extra service that makes this hotel great.

We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We recently held our Leadership Summit at the Crowne Plaza O'Hare and we had heard only wonderful comments from our representative who flew in from all over the country. The meeting rooms were exactly as we wanted...actually, even better than we planned. The food was top-notch well received by all of our guests. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable and we were even treated to an incredible fireworks display right outside our windows! The staff from start to finish were ready and willing to help us with whatever we needed and ALWAYS with a smile!

Even with a jam packed hotel, each Crowne Plaza employee treated us and our event as if we were the most important thing happening. We would like to sincerely thank our set up crew, the serving staff, especially Mary and Anne & bartender, Juan, Jovanna at the front desk, and Lenny, John, Don and finally, our event coordinator, Abbey, for making our event run seamlessly.

We were always greeted with kindness and a smile by every employee of the Crowne Plaza and that is something to be incredibly proud of!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Nancy M,

We greatly appreciate your 5-star survey. Thank you for sharing that everything went beyond your expectation during your Leadership Summit at the Crowne Plaza O’Hare!

Your success is our goal and we are so excited to learn that Leadership Summit was a great success!

Thank you for special shout-out to Mary, Anne, Juan, Jovana, Lenny, John, Don and your event coordinator, Abbey.

Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next Leadership Summit.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was on the planning committee for a family get together and met with the staff of the Crowne Plaza O'Hare Chicago. The entire staff was excellent. The Friday snacks consisted of guacamole & tortillas, chip & dip, and finger sandwiches. None of it lasted the entire event. My family is still calling about the Southern buffet meal on Saturday. I never got to meet the chef but koodles to him or her! The rooms were comfortable and roomy. The soap was small but I learned how to hold it on the cloth and wash instead of putting it in the wire soap dish in the shower. The Templespa products Aaahhh was great to get me started everyday that I was there. I am happy to say that everyone from the youngest to the oldest enjoyed themselves very much

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the elevators. This hotel is near O'Hare, the Rosemont Convention, and M...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Janice A,

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so pleased to learn that your family was very happy with their overall stay during your family reunion.

Your are correct: Our Temple Spa products are indeed great help to rest, relax and recharge and I am glad that you have liked it.

I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team as they take great pride in providing great service to all our guest and they will be glad to know that your family reunion was a great success.

We greatly appreciate your business and would like to welcome you back when in the area.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Quick and easy access to the airport, Quick check in, very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Room service is fast with excellent food! They were so helpful in a last minute request- went out of their way to accommodate our needs ( Special Thanks to Lenny!), I really appreciate the great customer service and from now on I will try and always book at a Crowne Plaza!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianna464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Julianna464,

Thank you for your review! Our team takes great pride in providing great service to all our guests and we are thrilled to see your 5-stars review titled “Outstanding Customer Service”. It is the reviews like yours that keeps us highly motivated.

I am glad that our team was able to meet all your needs. I’ll be sure to share your review with Lenny as he would be glad to know that you took some time to recognize him for his service.
Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I attended a two day conference and the facilities were great, as was the banquets, and catering. Special thanks to Lenny who attended to my many needs. The front desk staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean, and the bathrooms are great,. Nice powerful shower head and nice tub. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Chris M,

Thank you for the amazing 5-stars review! Thank you for highly recommending our property and sharing that everything during your two days conference were great; from meeting facilities, banquets, catering, front desk, rooms to powerful shower head and nice tub.

You are correct: Lenny is very committed to providing great service to all our guests and he will be glad to know you took some time out of your busy schedule to recognize his service.

We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here over a 3 day weekend with a family member who was attending a convention being held at the hotel. Check in was fast. I was very pleasantly surprised with our room: very clean, very comfortable and the room décor is modern and sophisticated. Needless to say, because this hotel hosts conventions and because it is so close to O'Hare, it is VERY busy so book early. They offer a free shuttle to/from O'Hare and everyone is very customer focused and friendly. The hotel has a great restaurant and offers sit down service as well as quick take out (separate reviews). They also have a full service bar which offers the restaurant menu. Obviously outside of the city but the Blue Line is just a quick 3 block walk and the staff will gladly arrange cab/limo service. The area is hotel intensive but there is an outlet mall across the street from the back of the hotel. There is a very nice outdoor sitting area behind the bar next to the parking lot - you can watch planes taking off from O'Hare. The hotel lobby also has a real time flight board for O'Hare. I very much enjoyed my weekend here and the only complaint I have would be that the indoor pool does not have chaise lounges - they have a few wrought iron tables with chairs but not conducive to relaxing and reading at the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViaggiatoriSicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear ViaggiatoriSicilia,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza O’Hare for your 3-days stay. Our team strives to provide great service to all our guests and we are very pleased to know that you had overall great stay with us.

Thank you for sharing that you were very surprised with your room and that it was very clean, very comfortable with modern and sophisticated décor.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see again when you come into the area.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations.

Sincerely,

Cher Jacobsen

General Manager
cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com
Tel: 847.928.3700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
2,998 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £85 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing