We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel”
Review of Hyatt Rosemont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Rosemont
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a standard airport hotel that is pretty nice. There is a shuttle to and from the airport, so access is very convenient. The location is okay. Because there is a nice restaurant and bar located within the hotel, you may not need to leave the place if you’re staying the night. There is a casino across the street that has some sort of buffet. And down the street about 5-10 minutes is Giordano’s, a Starbucks, and a brewpub.

Check in was very quick and easy. The room itself was a good size. There weren’t any good views from my room, though it was nice to have the windows open and no one looking in. The bed was decent, but I didn’t have a good night’s sleep because I was always trying to get comfortable.

The gym is on the second floor, and it was pretty nice. There’s a lot of cardio equipment and free weights.

The only complaint I have about the hotel is the Wi-Fi. Not only did I have to pay about $9 for the basic access, but this access was as slow as dial up. You can pay to upgrade to a faster connection for $16, but it’s not worth it if you’re not online for long. And this access is only for one devices, so if you want two devices connected, you have to pay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    231
    82
    25
    28
See reviews for
93
114
56
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Free shuttle to O'Hare where you can take blue line train to downtown (every hour n half hour) but I recommend walking across the street to Rivers Casino (every 15 min) and using their free shuttle to the blue line at Rosemont; this just seems to be quicker b/c O'Hare isn't involved. Plus the casino is awesome, so step in and take a peek! From the airport the Hyatt shuttle is 15 and 45 minutes after the hour. If you know all of these times they help with planning.
Mirsada at the Hyatt front desk is wonderfully accommodating. One time she drove the shuttle! This woman can do it all.
Breakfast was a nice buffet. Menu food good too. They use fresh, local, and free range ingredients when possible which I like. I think buffet is $15ish, and menu items around $10, so buffet is better deal.
Gym is small but doable. No pool which is a big bummer in my opinion. Nice little grab n go store in lobby. Quiet hotel at least on the 7th floor. Great restaurants nearby.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ratandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joliet il
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We did a reverse park and fly so arrived Ohare at 1230a and pickup was fast at 115a.The driver was very pleasant and glad that there was water on the bus. Much better than are last 2 pickups one the driver didn't come for an hour because he went to dinner and the other time when shuttle was full and they gave us a taxi the only words the driver knew started with an F.

When we went to check in it seemed like we were interrupting the night desk clerk, He may have looked up once the whole time. And never did smile It would have also been nice if he had told us that it was a double bed room instead of the kind we requested(I know it is only a request) but it would have been nice.

Got to the room went to get in the bed and noticed what I thought at first was dirt or something worse but it was a whole in the sheet. In the morning when I went to pull down the duvet it had a huge whole it. I just think when you stay at a Hyatt the sheets shouldn't have holes in them.
Did mention to day manager.

Did do breakfast Manager did comp it. Do not think it would have been worth it with the prices they charged.

Will most likely go back to the Renissance seems to have better service there

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulding, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great hotel. close to the rivers casino (walking distance) if that is your thing. friendly staff. clean rooms. good all around. bed was ok for comfiness - but not great. best part is free parking - no valet required - you do it yourself - close by parking garage!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russellherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Rosemont, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hyatt Rosemont. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please do come back to visit us again in the near future!

Thanks,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed there because it is close to the airport. It is a little bit isolated and if you do not have a car there is not much to do. The room was very good and clean. The restaurant of the hotel has good food and I think the prices are fine. The staff is very good. The hotel price was very reasonable for the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We usually stay on the Mag Mile, but due to the time of year (July), those hotels were just too high priced so we opted to stay in Rosemont. I chose the Hyatt because they had a great price if you locked in and waived cancellation. The room was nicely appointed, the beds were very comfortable, and most importantly for me, quiet. The "El" was withing walking distance, so it was easy to take the train into Chicago, although that took almost an hour. If you're not a walker, you could easily take the Rivers Casino shuttle and just walk across the street. If you don't feel like taking the train, you can eat at Giordani's, also within walking distance. My only complaint about this hotel is that they gouge you for all of the little things. A bottle of water in the room (that they probably paid less than 10 cents for) sells for $4.00. If you want water, just go to the McDonalds around the corner -- they charge $1.00 for a bottle of Dasani. Or, you can go to the market in the gas station. The charge that really upset me though was the $9.99 for 24 hours of internet. Really? With so much competition and so many hotels offering free wi-fi, it didn't even dawn on me to check that. Well, since I need to keep on top of my work email, I paid it. The second day I signed on with my phone in the room to look up directions. When I came back at night I needed to pay the $9.99 again, even though I'd paid it that same morning. When I called the desk they told me it was $9.99 PER DEVICE! I said that was ridiculous and asked to speak to the Manager. I was put on hold, and then the desk person came back on line to say they would comp the charges. Still, it's these little things that make or break a hotel for me so I don't think I'll be staying here again, as much as I was happy with the room and location.

Room Tip: Try to negotiate free wi-fi or have your room rate lowered by the wi-fi rate ($9.99 per 24 hours as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna_B51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My recent visit went very well. This hotel is well appointed and maintained. Staff was a bit reluctant to allow shuttle to drop me at nearby hotel and gave weak excuses. Ultimately, they comped a taxi ride. If only they'd skipped the illogical reasons (shuttle can not go any place but airport, 3 minute drive to nearby spot is too far, etc.) and not forced me to threaten formal complaint, I'd be happier. I needed a ride because of transporting baggage..oh well

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank O T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.5 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Rosemont

Property: Hyatt Rosemont
Address: 6350 North River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018-4207
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#10 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel featuring five suites, full service restaurant, contemporary decor with state of the art wiring ideal for the business traveler. Easy access to downtown Chicago via public transportation and expressways. Business center services available along with a concierge desk on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Rosemont Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing