We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Chicago hotel of choice when flying out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Hidden Valley Lake, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our Chicago hotel of choice when flying out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have stayed here the last 3 years at least 5 times a year when driving 4.5 hrs from central Wisconsin to fly off to exotic locales or just to take the train into town and hang out. The last 2 times we have stayed here (october and november), the construction has been limited to a floor at a time and the staff are very apologetic about it. We never use the pool as we usually have early flights out or are arriving late at night out of customs to leave for home in the morning. We are pleasantly surprised that some of the staff recognizes us when we arrive and they have upgraded us to the spg gold floor even though we are not gold anymore. We love this place not just because of the fabulous beds; its easy to get to, the shuttle comes and goes when you need it (you have to call them when you're arriving at the international terminal) and our FAVORITE sneaky little tip:
FREE parking in the parking garage, across the weird square with the rocks. They used to mention this on the website, but I haven't seen it there anymore. You just drive in, push the button, the invisible attendant lifts the gate and you park in a covered garage for as long as you want! You just have to haul your bags across the strange rock square over to the hotel, just a couple hundred yards. Otherwise, sometimes they have swingin' park-n-fly packages. Try to get Lou as your shuttle driver - he's quite the character. No matter how many times we have been on his bus, he refuses to acknowledge he's ever seen us before. He's true Chicago.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    272
    116
    50
    29
See reviews for
109
85
64
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was a welcome change from the Rosemont Hilton, the place I stayed last time I was in the area. The Hotel is being remodeled but that didn't bother us. The Rooms were great, all two room suites with new flat screens and beds, free WiFi and an excellent breakfast buffet.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, we interacted with them often during our three night stay and they were very accommodating.

Only complaint was the restaurant was so over heated in the mornings we were roasted!

The price was very reasonable.

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deckhandoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked this hotel for a "park and fly" in January 2012. I didn't see anything on their website regarding the remodel currently in place. Looks like they'll be done by spring 2012. The lobby and atrium are torn apart but the restaurant and bar are open. Not to worry. Harry Carey's is next door. We are in the Starwood preferred club, so they put us in one of their newly remodeled rooms. Really nice. Bigger than my first apartment in Chicago. Huge King bed. Really soft. They are less than a mile from O'hare so this was great for commute via their shuttle service. Would stay again for park and fly.

Room Tip: Sign up for Starwood Preferred before you go and take your card to ensure you stay in a new room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aarondclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We're very pleased that you were able to utilize our park and fly package and that you had an opportunity to experience one of our newly remodeled guestrooms and our all new executive club lounge! As you correctly pointed out our hotel is putting the finishing touches on our total property renovation that is scheduled for completion the first week of March. We hope that you will come back again soon to see our all new lobby, restaurant, and meeting space! We promise that once you visit us again, the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare will become your preferred hotel of choice whenever you choose to visit the Rosemont/O'Hare area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Wow. This hotel is under substantial construction. The entire lower level and several room levels of the hotel have the equivalent of hefty bags taping them off. It's like entering a bombed out war zone hotel. Yet they have rotating on their website nice pictures of the hotel including the spaces that are now under construction in what must have been their pre-construction state. I like Sheratons but frankly I would not have chosen to stay here if I had gotten honest information. This is blatantly misleading and VERY disappointing.

The room itself is fine. Very spacious suite with sitting area and king bed room. Nice flat panel TV in each. In good shape, appropriate for Sheraton brand.

Other details:

Room service was good.

Fitness center is sub par. Life fitness cardio equipment - 4 treads were ok but staring at a wall in need of repair; elliptical machine needs maintenance and was very noisy. Weight room consists of an incline bench and a rack of dumbbells. Very unimpressive. They should spend a few thousand dollars on a multigym and get someone in to maintain the cardio equipment.

Extras: 2 free bottles of water in room and coffee maker with free starbucks packs and tea; internet costs $10.

Overall, I do not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again for (a) being misleading in their marketing and (b) because I value fitness centers and this one is not adequate. If you just care about the room then the hotel is fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denkeica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Valued Starwood Member,

We want to apologize for the inconvenience that our hotel renovation caused you during your recent stay with us. We did send out pre-stay messaging information to our guests regarding the renovation and we're sorry if that did not reach you in time. We're working as diligently as possible to update our product and all of us here at the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare are very much looking forward to debuting our all new luxurious guestrooms, club lounge, restaurant, bar, and fitness center come March 1st, 2012! Please join us again in the near future so that you may experience the newly renovated Sheraton Chicago O'Hare for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Booked it a month ago. We had been looking forward to spending some time with our young children in the pool getting a good night sleep before our flight out. We left work early, arrived by three. Only to face LOUD construction that scared my children and no pool! Half the hotel was closed. The kids were bored sick. Furniture And room was worn and gross. I purposely booked a hotel with a pool and paid the higher price for the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitmama26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Our sincerest apologies regarding your recent stay at our property. We did close down our pool late last year and posted information on our website to confirm this. As you saw our hotel is currently undergoing a full renovation that we expect to be completed by March 1st, 2012. This renovation will bring a new style and excitement to the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare! We invite you and your family to return to our property in the near future and experience the all new Sheraton Chicago O'Hare for yourselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Stayed here while working at O'hare. Simple hotel with dated deco but was being renovated. Eating options are limited. Hotel gives you the sense of a small family owned motel rather than a Sheraton but the service was 5 star. A shuttle bus runs regularly to the airport and if in a hurry one can also grab a cab.

Room I stayed in was divided into a bedroom and a lounge area with a large desk which was ideal for working from the room when required. Extremely fast and reliable internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank possum3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Hotel was undergoing rennovations on the upper floors when I arrived. Think that's probably good as my room was a little dated. Rooms are big - divided between a living area that had a couch, desk, sink/mini-fridge and TV - and room with bed, TV, bathroom. Everything was clean and pleasant. Bed was comfortable. Room service was good. My room faced the airport and could see planes, but the rooms were very quiet (minus the ongoing construction that was very loud right above me). Meeting facility was typical. Shuttle service runs from the hotel on the 1/2 hr to Ohare. The hotel resturant service was good and friendly. Nothing really bad to say - nothing to really great to say....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dough_47N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon K, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
We appreciate your feedback on our property very much. We apologize about the noise but we're indeed undergoing a full hotel renovation currently and hope to have our entire property updated by February! We hope that you'll come back to experience the new feel of the Sheraton Chicago O'Hare for yourself very soon and thank you again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#7 of 18 in Rosemont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Address: 6501 North Mannheim Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing