We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service beyond the call of duty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Service beyond the call of duty”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The friendliness of the front desk upon arrival at 10:20 PM was extraordinarily friendly with check in perfectly easy and smooth. A call the following morning to service associate Carol Lindsey answered a question about wi-fi service. guaranteed proper charges, and offered 500 Starwood points for inconvenience which, really, was not an inconvenience. This is the place to stay at ORD, far more inexpensive than the Hilton, much larger rooms, and with shuttles every 20 minutes just as easy as being across from the terminals.

Room Tip: I always prefer higher in the building - I find more quiet at higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Accreditman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Accreditman,
I am so glad to hear that Carol and LIndsay exceeded your expectations!
Thank you for selecting Sheraton Chicago O'Hare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    285
    121
    52
    32
See reviews for
116
88
70
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here recently with my daughter's softball team. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms spacious and well appointed. Very conveniently located and reasonably priced for the quality of the experience. Met the GM while having cocktails in the bar and he was especially friendly! Definitely recommend it. Food was good, but a little pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear MaryR,
We were so excited to have the softball teams staying with us. I hope they were victorious!
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate your time.
Thanks
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed a few nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant was better then most hotels I stay at. I would recommend this place to others and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkasian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Arkasian01
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our Culinary team is about to unveil a new spring menu with exciting new dishes. Perhaps on your next visit to the area you can experience first hand. If I may assist with future reservations please call upon me personally.
Thanks
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed at this airport for an early morning flight. All rooms are suite styles (like Embassy Suites - my feeling is that this hotel was once an Embassy Suite...same design). Comfort is adequate for an overnight stay. Rooms are lacking simple necessities, i.e., adequate bedroom lighting, and a bedroom telephone (inconvenient for wake up calls...there is one in the living room...but you have to walk their to answer the wake up call). The bar is nice and combined with the restaurant. Nothing eloquent but adequate for a typical stay. I had a pasta dish which was a bit bland. The executive lounge is nice and always stocked with soda's and coffee's. Great shuttle service to an from the airport. And great personnel/employee service

Room Tip: All rooms are identical in size unless you get the one suite on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmarutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear mrmarutiak

Thank you for taking the time to share all the details of your stay. I am happy to inform you that we are making adjustments to address the lighting and will introduce a new Myrick's menu in March. I appreciate your feedback and your time.
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have stayed at Sheraton hotels on many occasions across the country and have always enjoyed my stay and found the staff to be extremely helpful. Recently I had to reroute a flight to Chicago and make a last minute reservation (thru one of the bidding websites). As I was entering the reservation online prior to takeoff - accidentally entered the reservation twice. The receptionist pointed this out upon check in and said she would make a note of it.

The next morning I called the bidding website who was not very helpful with the situation....finally I asked them to call the Sheraton; whatever the Sheraton Manager said was helpful and I was able to get a refund on the unused room.

Just wanted to formally thank Sheraton for the help and understanding.

thanks
Mike

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhoff67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Mhoff67
Mother nature has been pretty brutal to us this year. I am sorry to hear that she affected your flight but am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you find yourself in the area please reach out to me personally so I may assist with reservations.
Thank you
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very roomy suites, a decent restaurant/bar, a hardworking staff, and a great park and fly rate make this hotel as good or better than its stuck up cousins (the Hilton, Hyatt, Renaissance, and Westin).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Ted F,
Truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Thank you. WE look forward to seeing back at Sheraton Chicago soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vernon, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I've been a guest at this hotel 3 times a year for the past several years. Every experience has been pleasant, with no issues. The hotel was recently renovated, and the rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. The wireless Internet is fast and consistent, which is a must for business. The best part of the hotel is the staff. The first person I met there is Narda, and she is always exceptionally professional and helpful. There have been recent improvements with the menu, and it is a very healthy and refreshing menu with great prices.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with an airport view, because I love planes. There is negligible noise even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stogie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Stogie555,
I am so glad to read your wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time. I hope on your next visit that I can say hello in person. I will also let Narda know of your kind words.
Very best,
Paul C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.7 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.9 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel
Address: 6501 Mannheim Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-3627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#8 Family Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel is in Rosemont, IL. Free shuttle service and park and fly packages are available. Stephens Convention Center, Allstate Arena and Rosemont Theatre are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rosemont
Rosemont Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing