We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay near O'Hare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
FO
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nice stay near O'Hare”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nice hotel near O'Hare; good evening meal was included if you get there before 7 PM weekdays. Breakfast was standard Marriott food with several choices, some healthy.

Particular kudos to Jaznaiha Jaimes, our driver,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geowmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for stopping by to stay with us while you were in town. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and our evening social hour during your stay. Thanks for the kudos to Jaznaiha! We are lucky to have her as a friendly face to greet our travelers who arrive from the airport. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Chicago area. Thank you again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    134
    36
    15
    11
See reviews for
114
53
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just a quick stop for a night between flights. Service was quite friendly and competent, including check in, check out, evening snacks, morning breakfast, and shuttle.

Our room was quite comfortable and spacious, perfect for a relaxing evening on a very, very cold night. Only concern really was that the bed was too firm for my taste.

The hotel is in a very safe neighborhood, with a number of restaurants and shopping stops nearby - including some in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkies500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for stopping in with us while you were in the Chicago area between flights. I'm happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all our amenities - from our complimentary breakfast to our evening social hour - in such a short time. We know traveling can be tiresome, especially in the winter time, so we try to be a friendly face to help you relax. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honey Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed two nights in rosemont, good location, hotel in good shape, breakfast better than average compared to most places, free parking, only downside was the walk to the lobby you had to go outside. It was a short walk but when it's zero degree's any walk outside is bad especially at 7 am l would recommend this place espeicially with the kitchen

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the lobby if your eating breakfast in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0Bucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your weekend in Rosemont. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of our location and breakfast. I am also happy to hear that you would brave the cold temperatures to come stay with us again! Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again - hopefully during warmer weather!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay, very clean and good breakfast. Is next to the airport so is really easy to get there. Also you would be able to find a brand new kitchen. It's located about 30 minutes away from Chicago downtown then you can drive to the city and check around. I'm totally pleased with our family stayed in this hotel so I recommend it with no issues. They will help you and try to make you stay as better as possible.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your family's visit to the Chicago area. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient, and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was a very last minute booking after a flight cancellation. The pluses for me are that the staff were very friendly, from the check-in and out people to the breakfast staff and the shuttle driver. There are lots of hotel choices in and around O'hare and good staff certainly help to distinguish this hotel. There's also quite a bit around the hotel--a Target store, restaurants, etc., so if you're around for longer than I was at least you can get out of the hotel.

My room was pretty much like every other Residence Inn I've been in, though the bathroom was looking a little tired. The shuttle worked out fine for me coming and going, but I'd say the 30-minute intervals are a bit long if you happen to have just missed one at the airport. I clearly had, and then there were some serious traffic issues due to a problem on the highway backing everything up so the shuttle took a long time to come: I was looking longingly at the Hilton across from the shuttle pick up spot while I waited figuring that would have been a better choice, albeit more expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your flight cancellation. We are always happy to help folks who are stranded at O'Hare. Our staff understands the frustrations of flight delays, and we always do our best to try to brighten the day of any weary traveler. I am happy to hear that you found us to be a comfortable, convenient and economical alternative to a cot in the airport terminal. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon under better circumstances.

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We choose this hotel because apparently seems to be close to the All State Arena and we got concert tickets. The hotel is with in walking distance! Save yourself $20 at the arena parking and enjoy the comfort and cleanliness of a nice spacious hotel room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CO2LE2TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the concert you attended at the All-State Arena! Our location is indeed super convenient for events at the Arena as it is only a 500 yard walk from our front door. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable, and we hope to see you again soon for another show!

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us a room on the closest side to the Arena..which was a 2 minute walk. We stayed on the bottom floor and it was very quiet. The studio room was perfect for us and it was nice to have a door separating us for some privacy. Loved having 3 pillows each!! Breakfast was awesome..lots to choose from, even if you are gluten free..probably the best continental brkfst offering I've seen.
The only thing I would suggest, and I know it would have been provided if asked...but would have liked to have 4 bath towels in the room vs. 2. Overall I would definitely stay here again and will highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your event at the All-State Arena! I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient to the arena, and that you enjoyoed our pillows and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon for another event at the Arena! Thanks again.

Cory Fay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western At O'Hare
Best Western At O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
418 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
Wyndham Chicago O'Hare
#2 of 9 in Des Plaines
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Property: Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Address: 7101 N Chestnut St, Rosemont, IL 60018-3400
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing