We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Thumbs Up from this Road Warrior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2005

I was new to doing business in the area surrounding OHare Airport in Chicago. I originally booked into the Doubetree Club Des Plaines, IL for one night. When I arrived at the Doubletree Club the parking lot was too crowded- nowhere to park! The building looked run down and OLD as well. I could not imagine what event was being held inside to fill up such a large parking lot. Frustrated, tired and very distressed I spoted an oasis. Out of the corner of my eye I saw a sign for the Residence Inn. I was able to get a room $120 a night (includes dinner and breakfast). The room is spotless, the staff very helpful and the hotel is within walking distance to Target, Chilli's, Steak and Shake and other shops. It is by far the BEST place to stay in the area in my opinion. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, including seasoned Road Warriors like myself. Once again Marriott Residence Inn is a winner!

6  Thank BrightonMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 374 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Marion, IL
15
Reviewed 23 September 2004

I loved how it was so close to Allstate Arena. We walked to the arena and saved $15 parking fee. The room was very big and had everything we could possibly want. You can even rent games and play playstation. We didn't do that though. We did watch a movie that was still in movie theatres on our TV. We went in the day of staying and payed a bit more than you would if you booked it early, but we paid the room was $149 for one night.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
224
Reviewed 5 December 2003

Adjacent to the Allstate Arena, so you can walk to an event...no parking fees, and no traffic jams! One bedroom suite comfortably slept four, and had stove top, microwave and refrigerator. All dishes and utensils provided. There is an outdoor pool. For winter guests, there is an exercise room. A hot breakfast was included...scambled eggs, pancakes, corned beef hash, and the usual bagels, muffins, cereal, etc.
Great coffee. Daily newspaper is free. Friendly staff, and extra towels were delivered to our room within five minutes after we requested them.
Limited number of restaurants in close proximity, and there is a .75 charge for each local call. Overall, the Residence Inn in Rosemont, ILL is just an outstanding Inn.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank GlassSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EPMCWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOHare, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 7101 N Chestnut St, Rosemont, IL 60018-3400
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Business Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range: £83 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*All rooms are suites containing living/dining room and kitchen area*Complimentary full breakfast buffet *Complimentary evening social Monday through Wednesday 6-7:30pm*Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from OHare Airport 5am-1am*Complimentary High Speed Wireless in all guest rooms and lobby areas*Complimentary On-site parking*Coin operated laundry facilities*Grocery shopping services*24 fitness center, outdoor swimming pool and sport court*Pets are welcome- it would not be home without them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Residence Inn Rosemont
Rosemont Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing