We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient , friendly, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Rosemont
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Md
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient , friendly, nice room”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed two nights on business. Nice room, separate bed to living and separate shower and tub. Ate breakfast twice, a little pricey but tasted fine. Used a meeting room for business and service was great and supportive. Just outside the hotel is carluccis restaurant which is convenient alternative to the on site marriott restaurant. Room was clean. Only disappointment is no free wireless.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    192
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
92
74
41
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Overall the room made my time away from home comfortable. The staff was very nice. My only complaint would be that it was often hot at night. There are not individual HVAC units per room. Because of the change of season the heat was still on. I was able to open a window and requested a fan.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SalindaHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my first time staying at a Marriott Suites. I was very pleased with my accomodations. Very large room with separate sleeping room vs. living area. Worked very nice, since I was traveling on business and had plenty of room to "work". Loved the bath area, with separate shower & tub and then the vanities were separate, so no foggy mirrors :). Probably the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in years! Nice fitness center, Hi-speed internet worked perfect and they had breakfast each day. Nice refrigerator & freeze, coffee maker, etc. In the room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuntriqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I just got stuck at Ohare and made a last minute reservation at this hotel.

The front desk staff here were some of the best. They were very friendly accommodating and made me feel welcome.

My room (suite) was very comfortable and large. It did have a look of needing remodeling as did the hallways and elevators.

The food at the bar/restaurant was good and well priced but it was right off the front door so it was cool sitting at the bar.

I would stay here is I ever got stuck again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for business. Great location as it is close to the airport (8 minute drive - I didn't take the shuttle, but they have one). Restaurant on site is good. Nothing to go out of the way for, but better-then-average for an airport hotel. Room sizes were fantastic. Something about coming back to a suite style room that is much more appealing than a normal hotel room. Parking a bit crowded, but I always found a spot. Couldn't hear an airplane at all the entire time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howe7032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

If you are a person that believes in the Marriott brand, this hotel will further confirm your faith in it. I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. The service was very good. The room was well maintained and comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food and bar service within the establishment. If I return to the area I would be very inclined to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for a convention that was down the street that weekend, and it was the only hotel in walking distance that could accommodate all the people in our party that was also available

To start off with, it's gorgeous. It's one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in (but I don't often stay in hotels). The rooms were roomy as well, which was perfect if one of us needed space to relax for a bit. The staff was also incredibly nice and helpful if we needed anything. And there was a nice patio and areas to relax in the lobby

What really made the trip more stressful were all the other additional fees. Internet cost an extra $25 per day (possibly much more with the combination of city and state taxes), parking also wasn't free. There was also a strange issue a few of us that slept in the bedroom section - there appeared to be minimal ventilation. No matter how high we ran the A/C, we woke up feeling sick unless the window was open.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samfri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommie V, General Manager at Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Good morning,
I wanted to follow up with you in regards to your stay at the Marriott O'Hare Suites Hotel. I wanted to Thank You for the great comments you mentioned during your stay. I would be more than happy to speak with you about our prices as it relates to internet and parking. Feel free to reach out to me. Again, Thanks for staying and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.0 mi away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Westin O'Hare
The Westin O'Hare
#6 of 18 in Rosemont
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
Hyatt Regency O'Hare
#8 of 18 in Rosemont
2,894 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare

Property: Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare
Address: 6155 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5129
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rosemont
#11 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel is a top choice amongst hotels in Rosemont and offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from O'Hare Airport. This all-suite Rosemont hotel is located 1 mile from Chicago O'Hare Airport and features spacious guest suites with a separate living area, large desk, mini-refrigerator and more. Guests of this Rosemont, Illinois hotel stay in shape at our newly renovated fitness center and indoor pool. Grab a bite to eat at Six1Five5, our new on-site Rosemont restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner every day. Among Rosemont hotels, we are located near top attractions including the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. With flexible setup options and over 2,500 sq. ft. of event space, our hotel is perfect for special events and meetings in Rosemont, IL. Whether you are traveling for business or a weekend away, you can ensure the Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare hotel will provide you with an exceptional stay in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Suites O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Suites o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Chicago Marriott o Hare
Marriott Hotel Rosemont
Marriott Rosemont
Rosemont Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing