We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful peaceful, great quiche!”

The Pines Garden Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Pines Garden Tea Room and Museum is open throughout the summer from 10.00 am – 4.30 pm, 7 days a week including Bank Holidays. We offer a daily changing menu making use of produce grown in the Pines Garden. Our home made cakes and scones can be sampled for morning or afternoon tea by our friendly tea room team. On Sundays we offer Sunday roasts. We can cater for parties on request. We are dog friendly with outside and indoor seating and a Yurt in the gardens in the summer. Drop by on your walk along the White Cliffs of our beautiful channel coastline, see The Calyx well-being eco hub, the only carbon negative building in Europe. We look forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Lovely place with fantastic ethics. Peaceful and very covid safe. Really yummy quiche and salad and cake and helpful friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flower1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2021 via mobile

Such a beautiful location, the gardens are wonderful to escape too. They had a smaller menu with a couple veg options. (The olive and hummus baguette was delicious!) will definitely be returning after Covid to see the other restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank aaliyahg2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

After a long walk on the cliffs we wanted something quick to eat. Were swiftly told the only savoury thing they had left (it was 3.30pm-they close at 4) were Scotch eggs and we could have them to take away. After some fussing over what price to sell them at we were charged £4.50 per Scotch egg wrapped in aluminium Foil. I do wonder why this once great tearooms hasn't managed to adapt its menu to be more pandemic and take away friendly. What about some sausage rolls, baguettes, ciabattas, something else easy to take away? No? Also this was a Saturday so surely even at 3.30pm they hadn't "run out" of food, because don't they have stock in for Sunday too?

With our eggs we went to sit in the yurt over the road where we were greeted in a most unfriendly manner by what I assume to be the Manager holding a diary. "You alright there?" We felt her manner to be accusative and like we had done something wrong.

Wouldn't waste my money again.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Sandwichtester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

We went today for a family lunch in the gardens ( due to covid ) and was pleasantly surprised by the speed of service , the quality of food and the nice surroundings. I recommend trying the baguettes and cream scones !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Y1159BIheathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

You will not find a better roast dinner for miles. Home cooked traditional roast dinners using fresh locally sourced meat and vegetables all cooked to perfection. Highly recommended. Hurry up before they finish for the summer season. Kelly & Ba

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Pines Garden Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to The Pines Garden Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.