We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cakes!”

The Pines Garden Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Pines Garden Tea Room and Museum is open throughout the summer from 10.00 am – 4.30 pm, 7 days a week including Bank Holidays. We offer a daily changing menu making use of produce grown in the Pines Garden. Our home made cakes and scones can be sampled for morning or afternoon tea by our friendly tea room team. On Sundays we offer Sunday roasts. We can cater for parties on request. We are dog friendly with outside and indoor seating and a Yurt in the gardens in the summer. Drop by on your walk along the White Cliffs of our beautiful channel coastline, see The Calyx well-being eco hub, the only carbon negative building in Europe. We look forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic little cafe now fully open again with a small museum next door. Delicious generously filled baguettes, home made soup and gorgeous cakes. The chocolate brownies here are the best we've ever tasted! You can eat in the cafe or there are tables in the Pines garden over the road.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2021

My wife had the butterbean and roast pepper hummous Bagette and I had the sausage and friend onion bagette - both were delicious

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TonyDany_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

The gardens are lovely and the views are superb. Love the churchill statue looking out over the white cliffs. The tearoom food is lovely as were the staff.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Z424HJtonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Was really looking forward to the gardens as photos on Google looked lovely and buildings well kept, the reality was disappointing.. looks like lockdown took its toll and the calyx building looks poor, the gardens left to get overgrown with weeds..such a shame!
Tearoom in the museum area was good service..and food lovely..good service to..just disappointed with gardens as was looking forward to seeing them as in photos.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

What a lovely experience. The venue is wonderful. The tea room is a delight. Eat in or takeaway. Recommend eat in if the weather is bad! Lovely food and very friendly staff. They prepare your order fresh so you will have to factor in a wait but it is worth it.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Glynis98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Pines Garden Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to The Pines Garden Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.