We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another luxury stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bienvenue

Stunning views across the English Channel from the open plan living accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views across the English Channel from the open plan living accommodation
First floor bedroom view from the bed Views of a great variety of maritime interest from fishing boat to cruise liner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Stunning views across the English Channel from the open plan living accommodation
First floor bedroom view from the bed
Views of a great variety of maritime interest from fishing boat to cruise liner
Contemporary and stylish kitchen
Luxurious first floor bedroom with sea views from the slipper bath
First Floor en suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom/en suite - option of twin beds or 6ft bed
Ground Floor en suite shower room
Wood burner for cosy winter visits
Spectacular sunrise over France
Secluded south facing patio for al fresco dining
Folding doors to bring the outside in
Superb cliff walks to Dover and Kingsdown
Lazy mornings watching the boats go by
Easy access to ground floor bedroom.
The beach clothed in snow
Ponies have been brought in to benefit wildflower conservation and insect habitats
Views over St Margaret's Bay, a walker's delight!
Cliff path from garden gate leading to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Margaret's Bay, Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
andrew l
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another luxury stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It felt the same as our first stay. View still breathtaking. House still perfect. All amienites you need. Every detail thought of by the friendly owners. Weather perfect all week apart from one afternoon. Great views of France and ferries and boats on the channel. You know its good when the kids cry at hometime. And the adults!! We honestly cant put into words how much we love this place. Already sorting my time off work for next years stay. A+ / 5* rating all the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: French mobile phone connection all the time
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila255...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So glad that I found this place, booked it because of the rave reviews and certainly wasn't disappointed. It's everything as previously described and more! We definitely appreciated the welcome pack of groceries and the attention to detail in the presentation of the apartment.
The view is fabulous, I particularly liked being able to watch the ferries going by whilst having a luxurious bath! My husband enjoyed the out door space and has spent many hours relaxing on the sun lounger. We have spent 8 hectic weeks touring the UK and visiting family and this is the perfect place to relax before heading home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views.
Liked least: The potholes in the private road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DendyWeez
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As I write I am lay on the upstairs bed with the patio doors fully open. I am seeing the sun catching the white cliffs of France opposite my window and approximately 10 ships/boats pass by. The house itself is filled with best quality furnishings and decor. Simply beautiful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house and quality of fixtures fittings.
Liked least: The weather :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly an amazing place!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Due to unrelated major car issues upon arrival, this could have been a disaster of a holiday for our family, but thanks to the thought and care taken by the owners in making this an excellent home from home, this was the best holiday we have ever had.
We have stayed in many holiday properties in the UK and this is by far the most comfortable we have experienced. The welcome pack is such a nice touch and the home is well equipped and exceeds expectations as it has every amenity necessary to make an exceptionally comfortable and relaxing stay. The location and views are absolutely amazing and make this a very special retreat.
Thank you Bienvenue, we hope to be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious style of the property and the well equipped kitchen with appliances.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faraildis
Antwerp
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely stay and fantastic weather for a week. It felt like home. We already spend a lot of holidays in St. Margarets ( 11 years) and we only found this little gem this year. Rachel is very friendly an relaxed.
The garden and the views are just amazing.
The house is very comfortable:2 cots, 1 high chair,
Wifi :very good.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithlor...
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Still ticking all those boxes...”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was our third stay at lovely bienvenue and it remains one of our absolute favourite rentals anywhere...and we do a LOT of travelling. always clean, warm, comfortable, welcoming and beautifully presented. Great location...so much to do, or do nothing at all but soak up those wonderful views. The helpful owner is always a delight to correspond with and helpful at all times. i can continue to 100% recommend this superb property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolColle...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, exceeded all expectations!!!!”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights with our two boys. The house is in a fantastic location, is beautifully presented and we felt really spoilt. The stunning view every morning, even in the mist, was a welcome sight. Even though the warmest December in a century, we still managed to use the log burner which was a lovely cosy retreat after a day out. Never been to this area before but plenty to do. Visited Dover castle, Canterbury, Broadstairs and even a bit of night time fishing from the beach within easy walking distance. Would recommend to all...though we might never get booked in again!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to come home!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing