We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bienvenue

Stunning views across the English Channel from the open plan living accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views across the English Channel from the open plan living accommodation
First floor bedroom view from the bed Views of a great variety of maritime interest from fishing boat to cruise liner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Stunning views across the English Channel from the open plan living accommodation
First floor bedroom view from the bed
Views of a great variety of maritime interest from fishing boat to cruise liner
Contemporary and stylish kitchen
Luxurious first floor bedroom with sea views from the slipper bath
First Floor en suite shower room
Ground floor bedroom/en suite - option of twin beds or 6ft bed
Ground Floor en suite shower room
Wood burner for cosy winter visits
Spectacular sunrise over France
Secluded south facing patio for al fresco dining
Folding doors to bring the outside in
Superb cliff walks to Dover and Kingsdown
Lazy mornings watching the boats go by
Easy access to ground floor bedroom.
The beach clothed in snow
Ponies have been brought in to benefit wildflower conservation and insect habitats
Views over St Margaret's Bay, a walker's delight!
Cliff path from garden gate leading to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Margaret's Bay, Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lexidev
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

For a getaway with my husband and baby ...the place is perfect and has everything you can think of, views are amazing and the owners are really lovely. You definitely need a car to get to amenities but there are lots of walks nearby too. Would absolutely revisit and recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marja van...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious stay with a breathtakingview”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second stay at Bienvenu and it will not be our last!
It's an amazing place, a view to die for! You can see France and it's amazing to see all the ferries and other ships passing by. The house is very comfortable, very well equipped. Two great bedrooms and two bathrooms with real powershowers. Directly in front of Bienvenue is the Coastal footpath, you can walk to Dover or to Deal, on the White Cliffs. Thanks, Anna and David, for this awesome place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber27...
doncaster
2 reviews
“Amazing place and views”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for a week , the place is amazing , wonderful views over the channel . Anna was lovely very welcoming and helpful. The house has everything you need a real home from home . We went out and about every day using the local bus so neither of us had to drive , so many places to go to . We will be booking here again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morriorl
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another lovely stay at Bienvenue. As ever the cottage is clean, comfortable and well located. Even on a rainy day you have the beautiful views to admire.

The kitchen is well equipped and you can easily cook meals during your stay. Anna and David are on hand if you need anything but you probably won't.

You can walk right onto the cliffs through the gate right in front of the cottage. There is a supermarket in the village which is very well stocked and of course you are a short drive from the Tesco Extra in Dover. The Smugglers pub provides a range of meals in a friendly atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
1 review
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent location with amazing views of the channel. Waking up to see the sun rising over the cliffs every morning was a real treat. The constant ebb and flow of the ships and boats between England and France was fun to watch with the binoculars provided. The beach was just a short walk away down 147 steps and was great for rock pooling. The surrounding area was so peaceful and quiet and prefect for a relaxing get away.
We can't speak highly enough of the accommodation. As a family of four, including a four and one year old, the owners provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable including high chair and cot. The attention to detail and beautifully finished decor made this the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. Our four year old didn't want to leave.
There is plenty to do in the surrounding area. We would love to come back and see more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Wonderful :-)”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is lovely and the view is amazing! We had a great time and we'd love to came back again! Thanks for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing